Inspector Morse is a detective drama based on Colin Dexter's series of Chief Inspector Morse novels. The series starred John Thaw as Chief Inspector Morse and Kevin Whately as Sergeant Lewis, as well as a large cast of notable actors and actresses.

  1. Tony Warren


  2. Colin Dexter


Series Cast

  1. John Thaw

    John Thaw

    Chief Inspector Morse

    28 Episodes

  2. Kevin Whately

    Kevin Whately

    Detective Sergeant Lewis,

    28 Episodes

  3. Liz Kettle


    28 Episodes

  4. Peter Woodthorpe

    Peter Woodthorpe

    Dr. Max DeBryn,

    28 Episodes

  5. Maureen Bennett

    Val Lewis

    28 Episodes

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Inspector Morse

Season 7

1993 | 3 Episodes

Season 7 of Inspector Morse premiered on January 6, 1993.

View All Seasons

Inspector Morse
Inspector Morse



Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from ITV...


  • 15


    No-one under 15 is allowed to see a 15 film at the cinema or buy/rent a 15 rated video. 15 rated works are not suitable for children under 15 years of age.

Type Scripted

Original Language English

Runtime 100m



Content Score


Yes! Looking good!

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page