Cast 36

  1. David Oyelowo

    David Oyelowo
    Seretse Khama

  2. Rosamund Pike

    Rosamund Pike
    Ruth Williams-Khama

  3. Tom Felton

    Tom Felton
    Rufus Lancaster

  4. Jack Davenport

    Jack Davenport
    Sir Alistair Canning

  5. Terry Pheto

    Terry Pheto
    Naledi Khama

  6. Laura Carmichael

    Laura Carmichael
    Muriel Williams

  7. Jessica Oyelowo

    Jessica Oyelowo
    Lady Lilly Canning

  8. Vusi Kunene

    Vusi Kunene
    Tshekedi Khama

  9. Nicholas Lyndhurst

    Nicholas Lyndhurst
    George Williams

  10. Arnold Oceng

    Arnold Oceng

  11. Anastasia Hille

    Anastasia Hille
    Dot Williams

  12. Charlotte Hope

    Charlotte Hope
    Olivia Lancaster

  13. Theo Landey
  14. Abena Ayivor

    Abena Ayivor
    Ella Khama

  15. Jack Lowden

    Jack Lowden
    Tony Benn

  16. Zackary Momoh
  17. Nicholas Rowe

    Nicholas Rowe
    Fenner Brockway

  18. Billy Boyle

    Billy Boyle
    Reverend James Manners

  19. Conny Stadler

    Conny Stadler

  20. Kevin Hand

    Kevin Hand

  21. Ray Burnet

    Ray Burnet
    Reverend Leonard Patterson

  22. Anton Lesser

    Anton Lesser
    Prime Minister Attlee

  23. Michael Howe

    Michael Howe
    Terence Bernard

  24. Donald Molosi
  25. Julian Firth

    Julian Firth
    Mr. Speaker

  26. Duncan Wisbey

    Duncan Wisbey
    Commonwealth Under-Secretary

  27. Rupert Vansittart

    Rupert Vansittart
    Sir Ian Fraser

  28. James Northcote
  29. Merveille Lukeba

    Merveille Lukeba
    Joe Appiah

  30. Femi Ogunbanjo

    Femi Ogunbanjo
    Man from Rhodesia

  31. Paul Putner

    Paul Putner

  32. Will Featherstone
  33. Danny Babington

    Danny Babington

  34. Dave Perry

    Dave Perry

  35. Craig Whittaker
  36. Dean Roberts

Crew 11


  1. Sam McCurdy
    Director of Photography


  1. Amma Asante

    Amma Asante


  1. Brunson Green

  2. Peter Heslop

  3. David Oyelowo

    David Oyelowo

  4. Rick McCallum

    Rick McCallum

  5. Charlie Mason


  1. Patrick Doyle

    Patrick Doyle
    Original Music Composer


  1. Guy Hibbert

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page