We don't have a biography for Rupert Vansittart.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 34

Birthday 1958-02-10

Place of Birth -

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

2018 The Children Act as Sherwood Runcie
2016 A United Kingdom as Sir Ian Fraser
2013 Austenland as Mr. Wattlesbrook
2011 Johnny English Reborn as Derek
2011 World's Craziest Fools(19 episodes)
2011 Game of Thrones(8 episodes) as Yohn Royce
2009 Margaret
2005 Doctor Who(2 episodes) as General Asquith
2005 Doctor Who(2 episodes)
2004 Roman Road as Farmer
2004 One Last Chance as Alisdair Robb
2002 Celeb(6 episodes)
2001 Sword of Honour
2000 Harry Enfield's Brand Spanking New Show(12 episodes)
2000 Randall & Hopkirk (Deceased)(1 episode)
1999 Eviction as The Landlord
1999 CI5: The New Professionals(1 episode)
1998 Vanity Fair(6 episodes)
1997 The Perfect Blue as Flashback Date #2
1997 Midsomer Murders(2 episodes)
1995 Cutthroat Island as Captain Perkins
1995 The Thin Blue Line(1 episode)
1995 Pride and Prejudice(6 episodes) as Mr. Hurst
1995 Braveheart as Lord Bottoms
1994 Four Weddings and a Funeral as George the Boor at The Boatman
1993 The Remains of the Day as Sir Geoffrey Wren
1993 Frank Stubbs Promotes(1 episode)
1993 Chef!(1 episode)
1992 Heartbeat(56 episodes) as Lord Ashfordly
1990 Mr. Bean(14 episodes) as Guardsman
1990 Mr. Bean(2 episodes)
1989 Birds of a Feather(1 episode)
1988 Buster
1987 Eat the Rich as Rupert
1986 Half Moon Street as Alan Platts-Williams
1984 The Bill(1 episode)

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.