We don't have a biography for Gemma Jones.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Female

Known Credits 76

Birthday 1942-12-04

Place of Birth London, United Kingdom

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

Rainbow City(6 episodes)
2019 Rocketman
2018 Patrick as Celia
2018 You, Me and Him as Sue Miller
2017 Diana and I as Mrs McDonald
2017 God's Own Country as Deidre Saxby
2017 Carnage: Swallowing the Past as Davina
2016 Bridget Jones's Baby as Mrs. Pamela Jones
2015 Capital(3 episodes) as Petunia
2015 Unforgotten(6 episodes) as Claire Slater
2015 Marvellous as Mary
2014 Radiator as Maria
2013 Lucan as Dowager Countess
2013 Atlantis(1 episode) as Campe
2013 The Lady Vanishes as Rose Floodporter
2011 Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2 as Poppy Pomfrey
2011 Hysteria as Lady St. John-Smythe
2011 Forget Me Not as Lizzie Fisher
2010 Whistle and I'll Come to You as Alice Parkin
2010 You Will Meet a Tall Dark Stranger as Helena Shepridge
2010 The Secret Diaries of Miss Anne Lister as Aunt Lister
2009 Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince as Poppy Pomfrey
2008 Good as Mother
2008 Ballet Shoes as Dr. Jakes
2007 The Contractor as Mrs. Day
2007 Who Killed Mrs De Ropp? as Mrs. De Ropp
2005 Fragile as Mrs. Folder
2005 All About George(6 episodes) as Kay
2005 All About George(6 episodes)
2004 Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason as Bridget's Mum
2003 Five Little Pigs as Miss Williams
2003 Kiss of Life as Sonia
2003 Shanghai Knights as Queen Victoria
2002 Bootleg(3 episodes) as Mrs. Bubby
2002 Bootleg as Mrs. Bubbly
2002 Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets as Poppy Pomfrey
2002 Spooks(18 episodes) as Connie James
2001 Bridget Jones's Diary as Bridget's Mum
2001 Judge John Deed(1 episode)
2000 Longitude as Elizabeth Harrison
2000 Longitude(3 episodes) as Elizabeth Harrison
1999 Captain Jack as Eunice Pickles
1999 The Winslow Boy as Grace Winslow
1999 The Theory of Flight as Anne
1999 Cotton Mary
1998 All Revved Up as Mrs. Wiggins
1997 Trial & Retribution(14 episodes) as Dr. Jean Mullins
1997 Wilde as Lady Queensberry
1997 Midsomer Murders(1 episode)
1997 Jane Eyre as Mrs. Fairfax
1996 Wilderness(3 episodes) as Jane Garth
1995 Sense and Sensibility as Mrs. Dashwood
1995 Feast of July as Mrs. Wainwright
1994 Faith(2 episodes) as Jane Moreton
1993 The Return of the Borrowers(6 episodes)
1993 Tender Loving Care as Nicky Dobbs
1992 After the Dance as Joan Scott-Fowler
1991 Devices and Desires(6 episodes) as Alice Mair
1988 The Storyteller(1 episode)
1988 Paperhouse as Dr. Sarah Nicols
1987 The Ruth Rendell Mysteries(3 episodes)
1987 Inspector Morse(1 episode)
1981 Very Like a Whale
1978 BBC Television Shakespeare(1 episode)
1976 The Duchess of Duke Street(31 episodes)
1974 Fall of Eagles(2 episodes)
1974 The Importance of Being Earnest as Gwendolen Fairfax
1973 Thriller(1 episode)
1971 A Ghost Story for Christmas(1 episode) as Alice Parkin
1971 The Devils as Madeleine
1971 The Man in the Sidecar as Edith
1970 The Lie
1970 Shadows of Fear(1 episode)
1965 Treasure Island as Mrs. Taylor
1964 The Life and Death of Lovely Karen Gilhooley as Grusha
1964 The Wednesday Play(1 episode)
1959 No Hiding Place(1 episode)

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page