• User


No Hiding Place is a British television series that was produced at Wembley Studios by Associated-Rediffusion for the ITV network between 16 September 1959 and 22 June 1967.

It was the sequel to the series Murder Bag and Crime Sheet, all starring Raymond Francis as Detective Superintendent, later Detective Chief Superintendent Tom Lockhart.

Series Cast

  1. Johnny Briggs

    Johnny Briggs

    235 Episodes

  2. Sean Caffrey

    Sean Caffrey

    235 Episodes

  3. Geoffrey Russell

    10 Episodes

  4. Hamilton Dyce

    9 Episodes

  5. Clifford Earl

    7 Episodes

  6. John Abineri

    6 Episodes

  7. John Scott Martin

    6 Episodes

  8. Jack May

    6 Episodes

  9. Peter Welch

    5 Episodes

  10. View More

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Season 10

1967 | 15 Episodes

Season 10 of No Hiding Place premiered on March 15, 1967.

View All Seasons

No videos, backdrops or posters have been added to No Hiding Place.


Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from ITV...

Type Scripted

Original Language English


Content Score


We're getting there.

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

Login to report an issue

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.

Can't find a movie or TV show? Login to create it.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page

Want to rate or add this item to a list?