We don't have a biography for John Ringham.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 50

Birthday 1928-02-10

Day of Death 2008-10-20

Place of Birth Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, England, UK

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

The Flaxton Boys (13 episodes) as Mr. Jackson
2006 V for Vendetta as Old Man
2005 The Secret of Eel Island (2 episodes) as Pearl
1997 Melissa (5 episodes) as Norman
1990 The Piglet Files (21 episodes)
1988 Hannay (1 episode)
1988 Woof! (11 episodes) as Mr. Blocker
1987 The New Statesman (1 episode) as Police Commander
1986 Theban Plays: Antigone as Chorus
1986 Casualty (1 episode) as Keith Cunningham
1984 The Bill (1 episode)
1984 Sherlock Holmes (1 episode) as Inspector Lanner
1983 Taggart (1 episode)
1983 The Cleopatras (8 episodes)
1982 The Barchester Chronicles (7 episodes)
1981 Bergerac (1 episode)
1979 Minder (1 episode)
1978 Pennies from Heaven (6 episodes) as Sergeant
1977 Raffles (1 episode)
1976 The Ghosts of Motley Hall (2 episodes)
1975 Poldark (2 episodes)
1975 Angels (1 episode)
1974 The Aweful Mr. Goodall (1 episode)
1973 Warship (2 episodes)
1973 Some Mothers Do 'Ave 'Em (1 episode)
1973 The Death of Adolf Hitler as Walter Wagner
1972 Colditz (1 episode)
1972 Crown Court (2 episodes)
1972 War and Peace (1 episode)
1972 Are You Being Served? (1 episode)
1972 To Encourage the Others as Parris
1971 Barlow (1 episode)
1970 Catweazle (1 episode)
1969 The First Churchills (12 episodes) as Laurence Hyde (8 episodes)
1968 Nana (UK) (5 episodes)
1968 The Railway Children (7 episodes) as Dr. Forrest
1968 The First Lady (1 episode)
1967 The Solarnauts as Tri-S
1966 David Copperfield (2 episodes)
1966 Softly, Softly (1 episode)
1965 Play of the Month (1 episode)
1964 Doctor Who: The Aztecs as Cameca as Tlotoxl as First Victim as Aztec Captain as Ixta
1963 Doctor Who (3 episodes) as Josiah Blake (4 episodes) as Tlotoxl (6 episodes) as Ashe
1962 The Saint (1 episode) as Dr. Russell
1962 Studio Four (1 episode)
1962 Z-Cars (10 episodes)
1961 The Avengers (2 episodes)
1960 An Age of Kings (12 episodes)
1959 No Hiding Place (1 episode)
1957 Hawkeye and the Last of the Mohicans (1 episode)

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page