We don't have a biography for Patrick Godfrey.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 67

Birthday 1933-02-13

Place of Birth Finsbury Park, London, England, UK

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

2019 His Dark Materials (1 episode) as Butler
2017 Breathe as Mr. Tolland
2016 National Theatre Live: As You Like It as Adam
2014 Mr. Turner as Lord Egremont
2013 The Borderlands as Father Calvino
2013 Da Vinci's Demons (1 episode)
2012 Les Misérables as Gillenormand
2011 Dimensions as The Professor
2010 Love's Labour's Lost: Shakespeare's Globe Theatre as Sir Nathaniel
2008 Passage as Sir John Barrow
2008 The Duchess as Dr. Neville
2007 The Shell Seekers as Mr. Enderby
2007 Fallen Angel (3 episodes) as Hugh Treevor
2006 The History Boys as Sleeping Clergyman
2005 Oliver Twist as Bookseller
2005 Shadow of the Sword as Bertram
2004 Lindsay Anderson: Lucky Man? as Lindsay Anderson (voice)
2002 Foyle's War (1 episode)
2002 The Importance of Being Earnest as Merriman
2002 The Falklands Play as Rt. Hon Michael Foot MP
2001 My Brother Tom as Father Felix
2000 The Miracle Maker as Matthew / Annas
1998 EverAfter as Leonardo da Vinci
1997 The Gambler as Professor Olkhin
1997 Trial & Retribution (2 episodes)
1997 A Dance to the Music of Time (4 episodes) as General Conyers
1997 Midsomer Murders (1 episode)
1995 Bramwell (2 episodes) as Bishop of Stepney
1995 Kavanagh QC (1 episode)
1994 Dandelion Dead (4 episodes) as Griffiths
1994 Message for Posterity as 1st Conservative MP
1994 Genghis Cohn as Deputy Mueller
1993 The Remains of the Day as Spencer
1993 The Trial as Court Usher
1992 Heartbeat (1 episode)
1991 Paul Merton: The Series (1 episode)
1991 Sleepers as Magistrate
1991 Do Not Disturb as Geoffrey Alderney
1990 Come Home Charlie and Face Them as Gibson
1989 Behaving Badly (4 episodes)
1988 Manifesto as Dr. Lombrosow
1987 Pulaski (1 episode)
1987 The New Statesman (1 episode) as Chief Whip
1987 Maurice as Simcox
1987 The Devil's Disciple as Lawyer Hawkins
1987 Miss Marple: Nemesis (2 episodes)
1987 Inspector Morse (2 episodes)
1986 Clockwise as Headmaster
1985 A Room with a View as The Reverend Mr. Eager
1985 Edge of Darkness (6 episodes) as Oakley
1984 Pericles, Prince of Tyre as Helicanus
1984 The Bill (1 episode)
1984 Rainy Day Women as Commanding Officer
1984 The Tragedy of Coriolanus as Cominius
1983 Auf Wiedersehen, Pet (1 episode)
1983 Heat and Dust as Dr Saunders
1974 The Carnforth Practice (1 episode)
1972 Crown Court (1 episode)
1971 Justice (1 episode) as Analyst
1970 Play for Today (1 episode)
1970 Doomwatch (1 episode)
1970 The Six Wives of Henry VIII (1 episode)
1969 Paul Temple (1 episode)
1963 Doctor Who (2 episodes) as Major Cosworth
1962 Dr. Finlay's Casebook (1 episode)
1959 No Hiding Place (1 episode)
1955 Dixon of Dock Green (3 episodes)

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page