Harriet Walter is a British film and television actress.

Harriet Walter is a British film and television actress.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Female

Known Credits 74

Birthday 1950-09-24

Place of Birth London, England, UK

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • Dame Harriet Mary Walter, DBE
  • Harriet Mary Walter

Acting TV ShowsMovies

Belgravia (1 episode) as Caroline, Countess of Brockenhurst
2019 Rocketman as Helen Piena
2019 The Spanish Princess (8 episodes) as Margaret Beaufort
2019 Curfew (8 episodes) as Helen Newman
2018 My Dinner with Hervé as Baskin
2018 Black Earth Rising (2 episodes) as Eve Ashby
2018 Patrick Melrose (5 episodes) as Princess Margaret
2017 Julius Caesar as Brutus
2017 The Sense of an Ending as Margaret Webster
2016 The Crown (6 episodes) as Clemmie Churchill
2016 Mindhorn as Richard's Agent
2016 Denial as Vera Reich
2016 Shakespeare Live! From the RSC
2015 Star Wars: The Force Awakens as Dr. Kalonia
2015 London Spy (5 episodes) as Claire
2015 Man Up as Fran
2014 Suite Française as Viscountess Montmort
2014 The Assets (8 episodes) as Jeanne Vertefeuille
2013 Heading Out (2 episodes) as Angela
2012 The Domino Effect as Ann
2012 The Door as Woman with Sorrowful Eyes
2012 The Wedding Video as Alex
2012 Simon Schama's Shakespeare (2 episodes)
2012 A Royal Affair as Augusta - Princess of Wales
2009 The Young Victoria as Queen Adelaide
2009 Law & Order: UK (39 episodes) as Natalie Chandler
2009 A Short Stay in Switzerland as Clare
2009 Hunter (2 episodes) as ACC Jenny Griffin
2009 Morris: A Life with Bells On as Professor Compton Chamberlayne
2009 From Time to Time as Lady Gresham
2008 Cat Among the Pigeons as Miss Bulstrode
2008 Ballet Shoes as Dr. Smith
2008 10 Days to War (1 episode) as Anne Campbell
2008 Fairy Tales (1 episode)
2008 Abraham's Point as Pani Nemeth
2007 Atonement as Emily Tallis
2006 Babel as Lilly
2005 Chromophobia as Penelope Aylesbury
2004 London (3 episodes) as Virginia Woolf
2003 Frankenstein: Birth of a Monster as Mary Wollstonecraft
2003 Bright Young Things
2002 George Eliot: A Scandalous Life as Mary Ann Evans / George Eliot
2002 Spooks (1 episode)
2002 Villa Des Roses as Olive Burrell
2001 Messiah (3 episodes)
2001 Macbeth as Lady Macbeth
2000 Waking the Dead (2 episodes)
1999 The Magical Legend of the Leprechauns (2 episodes) as Queen Morag
1998 Bedrooms and Hallways as Sybil
1998 The Governess as Mrs. Cavendish
1998 Unfinished Business (12 episodes)
1997 Keep the Aspidistra Flying as Julia Comstock
1997 A Dance to the Music of Time (4 episodes) as Mildred
1997 Midsomer Murders (1 episode)
1996 The Leading Man as Liz Flett
1996 Dalziel and Pascoe (1 episode)
1995 Sense and Sensibility as Fanny Ferrars Dashwood
1994 Hard Times
1993 The Advocate as Jeannine Martin
1991 Ashenden (1 episode) as Giulia Lazzari
1991 The Men's Room
1990 May Fools as Lily
1989 Benefactors
1987 A Dorothy L Sayers Mystery (17 episodes)
1987 Lord Peter Wimsey (3 episodes)
1987 Inspector Morse (1 episode)
1985 The Good Father as Emmy Hooper
1985 Girls On Top (1 episode)
1985 Turtle Diary as Harriet Sims (bookstore clerk)
1985 The Price as Frances Carr
1984 Reflections as Ottilie Garinger
1984 Amy as Amy Johnson
1981 The Cherry Orchard as Varya
1980 The Imitation Game

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page