We don't have a biography for Michael Des Barres.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 61

Birthday 1948-01-24

Place of Birth London - England - UK

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • Micheal Des Barres
  • Michael Desbarre
  • Michael DeBarre

Acting TV ShowsMovies

2016 MacGyver (1 episode) as Nicholas Helman
2014 Me as Sanford
2012 California Solo as Wendell
2012 The Finder (1 episode)
2011 Suits (1 episode) as Sergei Baskov
2006 Four Kings (2 episodes)
2005 Love Lounge (1 episode)
2004 Hawaii (1 episode)
2004 The Hungry Bachelors Club as Harold Spinner
2004 Catch That Kid as Brisbane
2003 Nip/Tuck (1 episode)
2003 Dead Like Me (1 episode) as Gideon Jeffries
2001 Diary of a Sex Addict as Sammy Horn
2001 Alias (1 episode)
2001 Mulholland Drive as Billy Deznutz
2000 CSI: Crime Scene Investigation (1 episode) as Marty 'The Cat' Kirch
2000 Gilmore Girls (1 episode)
2000 Poison as Evan Lazlo
1999 Sugar Town as Nick
1999 Providence (1 episode)
1998 Charmed (1 episode)
1997 Poison Ivy: The New Seduction as Ivan Greer
1997 Just Shoot Me! (1 episode)
1996 The Pretender (1 episode)
1996 E! True Hollywood Story (1 episode)
1995 JAG (2 episodes)
1995 Sliders (1 episode) as Prof. Vincent Cardoza
1994 Spider-Man (1 episode)
1994 Silk Degrees as Degrillo
1994 The High Crusade as Monsieur du Lac
1994 Deep Red as Lew Ramirez
1993 Frasier (1 episode) as Georges
1993 Lois & Clark: The New Adventures of Superman (1 episode)
1992 Under Siege as Domiani
1992 Melrose Place (11 episodes)
1992 Waxwork II: Lost in Time as George
1991 The Commish (1 episode)
1991 The New WKRP in Cincinnati (47 episodes)
1990 Midnight Cabaret as Paul Van Dyke
1989 Seinfeld (1 episode)
1989 Pink Cadillac as Alex
1988 Roseanne (2 episodes)
1988 Superboy (2 episodes)
1987 Nightflyers as Jon Winderman
1987 J.J. Starbuck (1 episode)
1987 21 Jump Street (1 episode) as Mr. Karst (1 episode)
1987 Double Switch as Simon
1986 Sledge Hammer! (1 episode)
1986 ALF (1 episode)
1986 L.A. Law (1 episode)
1985 MacGyver (35 episodes) as Murdoc (7 episodes)
1984 Ghoulies as Malcolm Graves
1984 Miami Vice (2 episodes)
1983 The Hitchhiker (1 episode) as The Wise Man
1982 St. Elsewhere (1 episode)
1982 Cagney & Lacey (1 episode)
1979 Hart to Hart (1 episode)
1978 WKRP in Cincinnati (1 episode) as Sir Charles 'Dog' Weatherby
1974 The Rockford Files (1 episode) as Keith
1967 To Sir, with Love as Williams
1966 Arrivederci, Baby! as Boy in Orphanage (uncredited)

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page