We don't have a biography for Tony Caunter.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 55

Birthday 1937-09-22

Place of Birth Southampton, Hampshire, England, UK

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

1994 Doggin' Around as Sergeant Greene
1994 Anna Lee (1 episode)
1992 Heartbeat (1 episode)
1990 The Chief (35 episodes)
1989 Magic Moments as Television Director
1988 Tumbledown as Air Commodore
1986 London's Burning (1 episode)
1986 Casualty (1 episode) as Tom Stopes (1 episode) as Cafe Owner
1986 Lovejoy (1 episode)
1985 Silas Marner as Mr. Snell
1985 EastEnders (4314 episodes)
1984 The Bill (1 episode)
1984 Big Deal (10 episodes) as Henry Diamond
1983 The Cleopatras (8 episodes)
1982 The Scarlet Pimpernel as Pochard
1981 Private Schulz (1 episode)
1981 The Chinese Detective (1 episode)
1980 Juliet Bravo (88 episodes)
1979 Minder (2 episodes)
1979 Shoestring (1 episode)
1978 The Vanishing Army as Pinnock
1978 Dinner at The Sporting Club as Ray Little
1978 Pennies from Heaven (6 episodes)
1978 Blake's 7 (1 episode) as Ensor Jr.
1977 King Cinder (6 episodes) as Richard Hutson
1977 Target (1 episode)
1975 Rumpole of the Bailey (1 episode)
1975 The Legend of Robin Hood (6 episodes)
1975 Angels (2 episodes)
1975 The Sweeney (1 episode)
1973 Speech Day as Douglas
1973 The Operation as Alderman
1973 All Our Saturdays (6 episodes)
1972 The Asphyx as Warden
1972 War and Peace (2 episodes)
1972 Van der Valk (1 episode)
1972 Stocker's Copper
1971 The Rivals of Sherlock Holmes (1 episode)
1970 Queenie's Castle (18 episodes) as Jack Henry Shepherd
1970 Play for Today (3 episodes)
1970 Ace of Wands (1 episode)
1970 Codename (1 episode)
1970 Catweazle (1 episode)
1970 The Season of the Witch
1969 The Adding Machine as Third cell jailer
1968 The Champions (1 episode)
1966 David Copperfield (1 episode)
1965 United! (147 episodes)
1965 The Hill as Martin
1965 The Ipcress File as O.N.I Man
1965 A Tap on the Shoulder
1963 Doctor Who (3 episodes) (5 episodes) as Morgan
1962 The Saint (1 episode) as Mason
1961 The Avengers (1 episode)
1959 No Hiding Place (2 episodes)

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page