We don't have a biography for Graham Crowden.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 79

Birthday 1922-11-30

Day of Death 2010-10-19

Place of Birth -

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

2003 Calendar Girls as Richard
2003 The Planman as Lord Belford
2002 Possession as Sir George
2001 Dr. Terrible's House of Horrible (1 episode) as Professor MacLewton
2001 Attila (2 episodes) as Senator
2000 Waking the Dead (2 episodes)
2000 The 10th Kingdom (10 episodes) as Elderly Elf
1998 Vanity Fair (6 episodes)
1998 I Want You as Old Man
1997 Soul Music as Mustrum Ridcully (voice)
1997 Midsomer Murders (1 episode)
1997 Richard II as John of Gaunt
1996 The Innocent Sleep as George
1992 Thacker as Humphrey Folland
1990 Waiting for God (47 episodes)
1988 A Handful of Dust as Mr. Graceful
1988 Didn't You Kill My Brother? as Judge Hate
1987 The Happy Valley as Chief Justice (voice)
1987 Monsignor Quixote as The Bishop
1987 East of Ipswich as Headmaster
1986 All Passion Spent as Herbert
1986 A Very Peculiar Practice (14 episodes) as Jock McCannon
1985 Out of Africa as Lord Belfield
1985 Code Name: Emerald as Sir Geoffrey Macklin
1984 Much Ado About Nothing as Friar Francis
1984 The Company of Wolves as Old Priest
1983 Agatha Christie's Partners in Crime (1 episode)
1983 Flying Into the Wind as Judge Wood
1983 The Cleopatras (8 episodes)
1982 Cymbeline as Caius Lucius
1982 The Missionary as Fitzbanks
1982 Britannia Hospital as Professor Millar
1981 For Your Eyes Only as First Sea Lord
1981 Beloved Enemy as Sir Peter
1980 Doctor Who: The Horns of Nimon as Soldeed
1978 BBC Television Shakespeare (2 episodes)
1977 1990 (1 episode)
1977 Three Dangerous Ladies as Collins the Butler
1977 Jabberwocky as Fanatics' Leader
1977 Hardcore as Lord Yardarm
1977 Raffles (1 episode)
1976 Star Maidens (2 episodes)
1975 Rumpole of the Bailey (1 episode)
1974 The Little Prince as The General
1974 The Abdication as Cardinal Barberini
1974 Romance with a Double Bass as Count Alexei
1973 The Final Programme as Dr Smiles
1973 O Lucky Man! as Stewart / Prof. Millar / Meths Drinker
1972 The Amazing Mr Blunden as Mr. Clutterbuck
1972 Crown Court (1 episode)
1972 The Adventures of Black Beauty (1 episode)
1972 The Ruling Class as Kelso Truscott
1972 Up the Chastity Belt as Sir Coward de Custard
1972 Something to Hide as Lay Preacher
1971 The Snow Goose as Recruiting Officer
1971 The Guardians (1 episode)
1971 The Road Builder as Mr. Bolton
1971 Percy as Alfred Spaulton
1970 Play for Today (1 episode)
1970 Leo the Last as Lawyer Max
1970 Catweazle (1 episode)
1969 The Virgin Soldiers as MO
1969 The File of the Golden Goose as Smythe
1968 if.... as History Master: Staff
1966 Morgan: A Suitable Case for Treatment as Counsel
1966 Mystery and Imagination (1 episode)
1965 Dead Man's Chest
1964 Redcap (1 episode)
1964 HMS Paradise (25 episodes)
1964 Detective (1 episode)
1963 Doctor Who (3 episodes)
1963 We Joined the Navy as Naval Officer (uncredited)
1962 Dr. Finlay's Casebook (2 episodes)
1961 Don't Bother To Knock as Scoutmaster
1959 No Hiding Place (1 episode)
1958 Fair Game (1 episode)
1957 Nicholas Nickleby (3 episodes)
1955 The Adventures of Robin Hood (1 episode)
1951 Hallmark Hall of Fame (1 episode)

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page