• User


After the death of Mao's mother - Pai - who was called the Goddess of Cuisine, Mao wants to be the Master Chef of his mother's restaurant. However, before Mao takes his mother's place as Master Chef, he travels to China in order to learn more of the many ways of cooking, in the hopes of becoming a legendary chef just like his mother.

  1. Etsushi Ogawa


Series Cast

  1. Natsumi Fujiwara

    Natsumi Fujiwara


    12 Episodes

  2. Ai Kayano

    Ai Kayano


    12 Episodes

  3. Jun'ya Enoki

    Jun'ya Enoki

    Lan Fei Hong

    12 Episodes

  4. Yukiyo Fujii

    Yukiyo Fujii

    Zhi Lao

    12 Episodes

  5. Yuichi Nakamura

    Yuichi Nakamura

    Xi Er

    12 Episodes

Full Cast & Crew

Current Season

True Cooking Master Boy

Season 1

2019 | 12 Episodes

Season 1 of True Cooking Master Boy premiered on October 11, 2019.

View All Seasons

True Cooking Master Boy
True Cooking Master Boy


Original Name 真・中華一番!

Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from MBS...
  • See more TV shows from bilibili...

Certification -

Type Scripted

Original Language Japanese

Runtime -



Content Score


Yes! Looking good!

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page