Set against the backdrop of the Wars of the Roses, the series is the story of the women caught up in the protracted conflict for the throne of England.

Series Cast

  1. Rebecca Ferguson

    Rebecca Ferguson

    Elizabeth Woodville

    10 Episodes

  2. Max Irons

    Max Irons

    King Edward

    10 Episodes

  3. James Frain

    James Frain

    Lord Warwick

    10 Episodes

  4. Caroline Goodall

    Caroline Goodall

    Duchess Cecily

    10 Episodes

  5. David Oakes

    David Oakes

    George Duke of Clarence

    10 Episodes

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

The White Queen

Season 1

2013 | 10 Episodes

Season 1 of The White Queen premiered on June 16, 2013.

View All Seasons

The White Queen
The White Queen



Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from BBC One...


  • 16


    Content suitable for viewers over the age of 16.

Type Miniseries

Original Language English

Runtime 60m



Content Score


Almost there...

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page