Now Streaming on The Roku Channel

Now Streaming

Watch Now

What's your Vibe?

Login to use TMDB's new rating system.

  • Welcome to Vibes, TMDB's new rating system! For more information, visit the contribution bible.


The Adventures of Champion follow a wild stallion named Champion, who remarkably becomes friends with a young boy named Ricky North.The show followed the boy and the horse as they went on crazy adventures in the Southern West during the late 1800s.

Series Cast

  1. Champion as Champion, the Wonder Horse


    Champion, the Wonder Horse

    26 Episodes

  2. Barry Curtis

    Ricky North

    26 Episodes

  3. Jim Bannon as Sandy North

    Jim Bannon

    Sandy North

    26 Episodes

  4. Blaze

    Rebel, the Dog

    26 Episodes

  5. Francis McDonald as Will Calhoun and Grubstake Smith

    Francis McDonald

    Will Calhoun, Grubstake Smith

    2 Episodes

  6. William Tannen as Rustler and Logan

    William Tannen

    Rustler, Logan

    2 Episodes

  7. Chris Alcaide as Keller and Rustler

    Chris Alcaide

    Keller, Rustler

    2 Episodes

  8. Myron Healey as Duke and Jake Webster

    Myron Healey

    Duke, Jake Webster

    2 Episodes

  9. House Peters Jr.

    Ote Bledsoe, Frank Parker

    2 Episodes

  10. View More

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Season 1

1955 • 26 Episodes

Season 1 of The Adventures of Champion premiered on September 23, 1955.

Calhoun Rides Again

(1x26, March 3, 1956) Season Finale

View All Seasons

The Adventures of Champion
The Adventures of Champion


Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from CBS...

Type Scripted

Original Language English


Content Score 


Almost there...

Looks like we're missing the following data in en-US or en-US...

  • Created by credit
  • Video

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

Login to report an issue

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.

Can't find a movie or TV show? Login to create it.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page


Want to rate or add this item to a list?