Now Streaming on Freevee

Now Streaming

Watch Now

The Waltons (1972)

TV-G Drama
What's your Vibe?

Login to use TMDB's new rating system.

The Landmark Series That Celebrates Family.


The Waltons live their life in a rural Virginia community during the Great Depression and World War II.

  1. Earl Hamner, Jr.


Series Cast

  1. Ralph Waite as John Walton Sr.

    Ralph Waite

    John Walton Sr.

    221 Episodes

  2. Jon Walmsley as Jason Walton

    Jon Walmsley

    Jason Walton

    221 Episodes

  3. Mary Beth McDonough as Erin Walton

    Mary Beth McDonough

    Erin Walton

    221 Episodes

  4. David W. Harper

    Jim-Bob Walton

    221 Episodes

  5. Earl Hamner, Jr.


    221 Episodes

  6. Eric Scott as Ben Walton

    Eric Scott

    Ben Walton

    221 Episodes

  7. Kami Cotler as Elizabeth Walton

    Kami Cotler

    Elizabeth Walton

    221 Episodes

  8. Joe Conley as Ike Godsey

    Joe Conley

    Ike Godsey

    221 Episodes

  9. Judy Norton as Mary Ellen Walton

    Judy Norton

    Mary Ellen Walton

    221 Episodes

  10. View More

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Season 9

1980 • 22 Episodes

Season 9 of The Waltons premiered on November 27, 1980.

The Revel

(9x22, June 4, 1981) Season Finale

View All Seasons

The Waltons
The Waltons


Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from CBS...

Type Scripted

Original Language English


Content Score 


Yes! Looking good!

Looks like we're missing the following data in en-US or en-US...

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

Login to report an issue

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.

Can't find a movie or TV show? Login to create it.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page


Want to rate or add this item to a list?