• User


Michael Shayne is an American detective television series starring Richard Denning that aired on NBC from September 30, 1960 to May 19, 1961.

Series Cast

  1. Richard Denning

    Richard Denning

    Michael Shayne

    32 Episodes

  2. Burt Reynolds

    Burt Reynolds

    Jerry Turner

    32 Episodes

  3. Herbert Rudley

    Herbert Rudley

    Police Lt. Gentry

    32 Episodes

  4. Gary Clarke

    Gary Clarke

    Dick Hamilton

    32 Episodes

  5. Patricia Donahue

    Patricia Donahue

    Lucy Hamilton

    32 Episodes

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Season 1

1960 | 32 Episodes

Season 1 of Michael Shayne premiered on September 30, 1960.

View All Seasons

No videos, backdrops or posters have been added to Michael Shayne.


Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from NBC...

Certification -

Type Scripted

Original Language English

Runtime 60m



Content Score


Still needs a little work.

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page