Now Streaming on Britbox Apple TV Channel

Now Streaming

Watch Now

Maigret (1992)

  • User


Based on the novels by Georges Simenon, Michael Gambon plays the eponymous detective from the Sûreté in this 1992 revival of the 1960s BBC drama series. Maigret is an intuitutive detective, who investigates his cases by watching and listening, getting to know everyone on his list of suspects until someone makes a slip or breaks down and confesses.

  1. Georges Simenon


Series Cast

  1. Michael Gambon as Chief Inspector Maigret

    Michael Gambon

    Chief Inspector Maigret

    12 Episodes

  2. Geoffrey Hutchings as Sgt. Lucas

    Geoffrey Hutchings

    Sgt. Lucas

    12 Episodes

  3. Jack Galloway

    Inspector Janvier

    12 Episodes

  4. James Larkin as Inspector LaPointe

    James Larkin

    Inspector LaPointe

    12 Episodes

  5. John Moffatt

    9 Episodes

  6. Barbara Flynn as

    Barbara Flynn

    4 Episodes

  7. Christian Rodska as

    Christian Rodska

    4 Episodes

  8. Ciaran Madden as

    Ciaran Madden

    4 Episodes

  9. Ann Mitchell as

    Ann Mitchell

    3 Episodes

  10. View More

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Season 2

1993 • 6 Episodes

Season 2 of Maigret premiered on March 14, 1993.

Maigret and the Maid

(2x6, April 18, 1993) Season Finale

View All Seasons



Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from ITV1...

Type Scripted

Original Language English


Content Score 


Almost there...

Looks like we're missing the following data in en-US or en-US...

  • Video

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

Login to report an issue

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.

Can't find a movie or TV show? Login to create it.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page


Want to rate or add this item to a list?