We don't have a biography for Dawnn Lewis.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Female

Known Credits 52

Birthday 1961-08-13

Place of Birth Brooklyn, New York City, New York, USA

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

2019 Revival! as Cleo
2017 Legend of Master Legend (1 episode) as Tana
2017 Bunyan and Babe as Maybelle (voice)
2016 This Is Us (2 episodes) as Rosemary
2015 Inside Out as Additional Voices (voice)
2015 Stitchers (1 episode) as Arlene Grant
2015 iZombie (4 episodes) as Mama Leone
2015 Megachurch Murder as Lucille Williams
2014 A Lesson in Romance as Diane
2013 Second Chances as Maria
2013 Monsters University as Additional Voices (voice)
2012 Jennifer as Dr. Fox
2012 Let It Shine as Gail
2010 Sinbad: Where U Been? as Herself
2009 The Cleveland Show (1 episode)
2009 Glenn Martin, DDS (1 episode)
2009 Castle (1 episode) as Yvonne
2009 Futurama: Into the Wild Green Yonder as LaBarbara Conrad / Womens' Prison Warden (voice)
2005 The Boondocks (1 episode)
2005 Black in the 80s (3 episodes)
2004 CSI: NY (1 episode)
2004 Medical Investigation (1 episode)
2003 One Tree Hill (3 episodes) as Denise Fields
2003 Charlotte's Web 2: Wilbur's Great Adventure as Bessie
2002 Andy Richter Controls the Universe (1 episode)
2001 The Poof Point as Marigold Ballard
2001 The Legend of Tarzan (1 episode)
2001 The Grim Adventures of Billy and Mandy (1 episode)
2000 Static Shock (1 episode)
2000 Girlfriends (2 episodes)
2000 The 10th Kingdom (0 episodes) as troll sibling
1999 Futurama (2 episodes)
1998 The Secret Files of the Spy Dogs (13 episodes)
1997 Under Pressure as Sandy Tierra
1997 King of the Hill (2 episodes)
1996 The Cherokee Kid as Stagecoach Mary, Love GAng
1996 Early Edition (1 episode)
1996 Bruno the Kid (37 episodes)
1996 The Steve Harvey Show (1 episode)
1996 The Jamie Foxx Show (1 episode)
1996 C Bear and Jamal (18 episodes)
1995 The Savage Dragon (26 episodes)
1995 Sliders (1 episode) as Dr. Natalie Sylvius
1995 The Parent 'Hood (1 episode)
1994 Spider-Man (6 episodes)
1994 Race to Freedom: The Underground Railroad as Minnie
1993 Mouse Soup as (Voice)
1992 Hangin' with Mr. Cooper (101 episodes)
1990 Dream On (2 episodes)
1987 A Different World (144 episodes) as Jaleesa Vinson-Taylor
1976 Battle of the Network Stars (1 episode)
1962 The Tonight Show Starring Johnny Carson (1 episode)

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page