We don't have a biography for W. Earl Brown.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 76

Birthday 1963-09-07

Place of Birth Murray, Kentucky, USA

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • William Earl Brown

Acting TV ShowsMovies

Reprisal (1 episode) as Witt
2019 Deadwood: The Movie as Dan Dority
2019 The Highwaymen as Ivy Methvin
2017 The Legend of 420 as Himself
2017 Superstition (12 episodes) as The Dredge
2016 Spaceman as Dick Dennis
2016 Preacher (11 episodes) as Hugo Root
2015 Wicked City (1 episode) as Captain Dan Wilkinson
2015 Black Mass as John Martorano
2015 American Crime (29 episodes) as Tom Carlin
2014 Wild as Frank
2014 Draft Day as Ralph Mowry
2014 After the Fall
2014 True Detective (5 episodes) as Detective Teague Dixon
2013 A Single Shot as Puffy
2013 Beneath the Harvest Sky as Roger
2013 The Lone Ranger as Stache
2013 Grounded: Making The Last of Us as Himself
2013 Rectify (1 episode) as The Stranger
2013 Brother's Keeper as Turner Monroe
2013 Alice in Chains: AIC 23 as Alan Poole McLard
2013 Bates Motel (1 episode) as Keith Summers
2012 Chicago Fire (3 episodes) as Dave Bloom
2012 Perception (1 episode) as Frank Prentice
2012 The Sessions as Rod
2011 American Horror Story (1 episode) as Phil Critter
2011 Still Screaming: The Ultimate Scary Movie Retrospective as Himself
2010 The Last Rites of Ransom Pride as Matthew
2010 Pickin' and Grinnin' as Parson
2010 Miami Medical (1 episode)
2010 Bloodworth as Brady Bloodworth
2008 The Mentalist (1 episode) as Rulon Farnes
2006 Psych (1 episode) as Dwayne Tancana
2006 Numb3rs (1 episode)
2005 The Big White as Jimbo
2004 The Last Shot as Willie Gratzo
2004 Deadwood (36 episodes) as Dan Dority
2004 Killer Diller as Holister
2003 Cold Case (1 episode)
2003 Pauly Shore Is Dead as Bucky From Kentucky
2002 CSI: Miami (1 episode)
2002 Push, Nevada (1 episode)
2001 Vanilla Sky as Barman
2001 Dancing at the Blue Iguana as Bobby
2001 Six Feet Under (2 episodes)
2001 Sugar & Spice as Hank 'Terminator' Rogers
2000 Lost Souls as William Kelson
2000 CSI: Crime Scene Investigation (2 episodes)
2000 FreakyLinks (1 episode)
2000 Meat Loaf: To Hell and Back as Meat Loaf
1999 Being John Malkovich as First J.M. Inc. Customer
1999 Angel (1 episode) as Menlo
1998 Charmed (2 episodes)
1998 Martial Law (1 episode)
1998 There's Something About Mary as Warren Jensen
1998 Deep Impact as McCloud
1997 Bella Mafia as Fredrico Luciano
1997 Smart Guy (1 episode)
1996 Scream as Kenny Jones
1996 The Cherokee Kid as Calloway
1996 Profiler (1 episode)
1996 A Season in Purgatory as Fatty Malloy
1996 Project: ALF as Ernie
1995 Vampire in Brooklyn as Thrasher
1995 Without Evidence as Grace
1994 New Nightmare as Morgue Attendant
1994 Dead Air as Ken
1994 Chicago Hope (1 episode)
1993 Diagnosis: Murder (1 episode)
1993 The X-Files (2 episodes)
1993 The Untouchables (1 episode)
1993 The Woman Who Loved Elvis as Pete
1992 The Babe as Herb Pennock
1989 Seinfeld (2 episodes)
1949 Slightly French as Carnie (uncredited)


2013 Alice in Chains: AIC 23 Writer
2010 Bloodworth Screenplay
2004 Deadwood (1 episode)Writer


2010 Bloodworth Producer


1991 Backdraft Dialect Coach

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page