We don't have a biography for Richard Bull.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 64

Birthday 1924-06-26

Day of Death 2014-02-03

Place of Birth Zion, Illinois, USA

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

2008 Sugar as Anne Higgins as Earl Higgins
2003 Normal as Roy Sr.
1994 ER (1 episode)
1985 Amazing Stories (1 episode)
1984 Little House: Bless All the Dear Children as Nels Oleson
1984 Highway to Heaven (3 episodes)
1983 Little House: Look Back to Yesterday as Nels Oleson
1981 Hill Street Blues (2 episodes)
1979 Knots Landing (1 episode)
1979 The Golden Gate Murders as Deputy Coroner
1978 A Different Story as Mr. Cooke
1977 A Sensitive, Passionate Man as Dr. Lazerow
1976 The Tony Randall Show (1 episode)
1975 Mr. Sycamore as Dr. Fernfield
1974 Little House on the Prairie (44 episodes) as Nels Oleson
1974 Newman's Law as Immigration Man
1974 The Parallax View as Parallax Goon
1974 Apple's Way (1 episode)
1974 Heatwave! as Health Department Official
1973 Executive Action as Gunman - Team A
1973 High Plains Drifter as Asa Goodwin
1972 The Streets of San Francisco (3 episodes)
1972 The Rookies (1 episode)
1972 Ulzana's Raid as Ginsford
1971 Sweet, Sweet Rachel as Lt. Fisher
1971 Nichols (24 episodes)
1971 Columbo (1 episode) as Second Detective
1971 Man and Boy as Thornhill
1971 The Andromeda Strain as Air Force Major
1970 Move as Keith
1969 To Rome with Love (1 episode)
1968 The Stalking Moon as Doctor
1968 Hawaii Five-O (1 episode)
1968 The Secret Life of an American Wife as Howard
1968 The Thomas Crown Affair as Booth Guard
1967 Mannix (7 episodes)
1967 Judd for the Defense (1 episode)
1967 In Like Flint as Newscaster
1966 Felony Squad (4 episodes)
1966 Family Affair (2 episodes)
1966 Blue Light (1 episode)
1965 The F.B.I. (3 episodes)
1965 Run for Your Life (1 episode)
1965 Gidget (1 episode)
1965 The Satan Bug as Eric Cavanaugh
1964 Gomer Pyle, U.S.M.C. (2 episodes)
1964 Bewitched (1 episode)
1964 Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea (110 episodes) as Doctor
1964 Della as Mark Nodella
1963 Bob Hope Presents the Chrysler Theatre (1 episode)
1963 The Great Adventure (1 episode)
1963 The Fugitive (1 episode)
1962 The Virginian (1 episode)
1961 Ben Casey (2 episodes)
1960 The Andy Griffith Show (2 episodes)
1960 My Three Sons (1 episode)
1958 Behind Closed Doors (1 episode)
1958 The True Story of Lynn Stuart as Customs Officer (uncredited)
1958 Tales of Frankenstein as Max Halpert
1957 Perry Mason (1 episode)
1957 Fear Strikes Out as Reporter Slade
1956 Man Called X (1 episode)
1955 Highway Patrol (2 episodes)
1955 Gunsmoke (2 episodes)

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page