• User


This Morning With Richard Not Judy or TMWRNJ is a BBC comedy television programme, written by and starring Lee and Herring. Two series were broadcast in 1998 and 1999 on BBC2. The name was a satirical reference to ITV's This Morning which was at the time popularly referred to as This Morning with Richard and Judy.

The show was a reworking of old material from their previous work together along with new characters. The show was hosted in a daytime chat show format in front of a live studio audience, although it featured a small proportion of pre-recorded location inserts. It was structured by the often strange obsessions of Richard Herring; examples include his rating of the milk of all creatures and attempting to popularise the acronym of the show. The show featured repetition, with regular and vigilant viewers being rewarded by jokes that would make no sense to casual viewers. The show seemed to oscillate between the intellectual and puerile. However, irony was often used, even though the citing of irony as an excuse was mocked by the show's stars in one of many self-referential jokes.

Top Billed Cast

  1. Stewart Lee

    Stewart Lee

  2. Brian Cant

  3. Emma Kennedy

    Emma Kennedy

  4. Kevin Eldon

    Kevin Eldon

  5. Mark Gatiss

    Mark Gatiss

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Season 2

1999 | 10 Episodes

Season 2 of This Morning with Richard Not Judy premiered on March 21, 1999.

View All Seasons

This Morning with Richard Not Judy
This Morning with Richard Not Judy


We don't have enough data to suggest any TV shows based on This Morning with Richard Not Judy. You can help by rating TV shows you've seen.


Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from BBC Two...

Certification -

Type Scripted

Original Language English

Runtime 45m

Homepage http://www.bbc.co.uk/comedy/thismorningwithrichardnotjudy/



Content Score


Almost there...

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.