Persuasion (1971)

L Drama
  • User


British television adaptation of the Jane Austen novel of the same name.

Series Cast

  1. Ann Firbank as Anne Elliot

    Ann Firbank

    Anne Elliot

    5 Episodes

  2. Bryan Marshall as Captain Wentworth

    Bryan Marshall

    Captain Wentworth

    5 Episodes

  3. Marian Spencer

    Lady Russell

    5 Episodes

  4. Richard Vernon as Admiral Croft

    Richard Vernon

    Admiral Croft

    5 Episodes

  5. Basil Dignam as Sir Walter Elliot

    Basil Dignam

    Sir Walter Elliot

    5 Episodes

  6. Valerie Gearon

    Elizabeth Elliot

    5 Episodes

  7. Georgine Anderson

    Mrs. Croft

    5 Episodes

  8. Morag Hood

    Mary Musgrove

    5 Episodes

  9. Rowland Davies

    Charles Musgrove

    5 Episodes

  10. View More

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Miniseries - Persuasion


1971 | 5 Episodes

Season 1 of Persuasion premiered on April 18, 1971.

View All Seasons


Content Score


Almost there...

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

Login to report an issue

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.

Can't find a movie or TV show? Login to create it.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page


Want to rate or add this item to a list?