Now Streaming on Kocowa

Now Streaming

Watch Now


An ace doctor in a university hospital is wrongfully accused of a medical malpractice incident and gets ousted from the hospital. He then applies to work at a prison, where he plans to make personal connections with all the big shots in prison with the ultimate goal of getting revenge against the hospital that kicked him out.

Series Cast

  1. Namkoong Min as Na Yi-Je

    Namkoong Min

    Na Yi-Je

    32 Episodes

  2. Kwon Na-ra as Han So-Geum

    Kwon Na-ra

    Han So-Geum

    32 Episodes

  3. Kim Byung-chul as Sun Min-Sik

    Kim Byung-chul

    Sun Min-Sik

    32 Episodes

  4. Choi Won-young as Lee Jae-Joon

    Choi Won-young

    Lee Jae-Joon

    32 Episodes

  5. Park Eun-seok as Lee Jae-Hwan

    Park Eun-seok

    Lee Jae-Hwan

    32 Episodes

  6. Lee Da-in as Lee Jae-In

    Lee Da-in

    Lee Jae-In

    32 Episodes

  7. Lee Min-young as Bok Hye-Soo

    Lee Min-young

    Bok Hye-Soo

    32 Episodes

  8. Lee Jun-hyeok as Ko Young-Cheol

    Lee Jun-hyeok

    Ko Young-Cheol

    32 Episodes

  9. Jang Hyun-sung as Jung Ui-Sik

    Jang Hyun-sung

    Jung Ui-Sik

    32 Episodes

  10. View More

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Season 1

2019 • 32 Episodes

Season 1 of Doctor Prisoner premiered on March 20, 2019.

Episode 32

(1x32, May 15, 2019) Season Finale

View All Seasons

Doctor Prisoner
Doctor Prisoner


Original Name 닥터 프리즈너

Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from KBS2...

Type Scripted

Original Language Korean


Content Score 


Almost there...

Looks like we're missing the following data in en-US or en-US...

  • Created by credit

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

Login to report an issue

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.

Can't find a movie or TV show? Login to create it.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page


Want to rate or add this item to a list?