• User


The State Within is a 2006 seven-episode British television political drama, written by Lizzie Mickery and Daniel Percival, produced by Grainne Marmion as a joint BBC–BBC America production, that was broadcast by BBC One in the United Kingdom from Thursday, 2 November 2006.

  1. We don't have any crew added to this TV Show. You can help by adding some!

Top Billed Cast

  1. Sharon Gless

    Sharon Gless

  2. Joe Pingue

    Joe Pingue

  3. Aaron Abrams

    Aaron Abrams

  4. Eva Birthistle

    Eva Birthistle

  5. Ron Lea

    Ron Lea

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

The State Within

Season 1

2006 | 7 Episodes

Season 1 of The State Within premiered on November 2, 2006.

View All Seasons

The State Within
The State Within


We don't have enough data to suggest any TV shows based on The State Within. You can help by rating TV shows you've seen.

Find out where to watch this on:


Status Ended


Certification -

Type Scripted

Original Language English

Runtime 57m, 60m

Homepage -



Content Score


Almost there...

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.