Now Streaming on Hoopla

Now Streaming

Watch Now


A murder is investigated by both sides of the line, cops and criminals, using opposing methods. But the real line is the morality within each person and how far they will go before they cross it.

  1. Hugo Blick


Series Cast

  1. Tobias Menzies as Ross (Journalist) and Ross McGovern

    Tobias Menzies

    Ross (Journalist), Ross McGovern

    12 Episodes

  2. Chiwetel Ejiofor as Jonah Gabriel

    Chiwetel Ejiofor

    Jonah Gabriel

    7 Episodes

  3. Christopher Eccleston as Joseph Bede

    Christopher Eccleston

    Joseph Bede

    7 Episodes

  4. Kierston Wareing as Lia Honey

    Kierston Wareing

    Lia Honey

    7 Episodes

  5. Stephen Rea as Gatehouse

    Stephen Rea


    7 Episodes

  6. Rafe Spall as Jay Wratten

    Rafe Spall

    Jay Wratten

    7 Episodes

  7. Eve Best as Petra Mayler

    Eve Best

    Petra Mayler

    7 Episodes

  8. Lesley Sharp as

    Lesley Sharp

    7 Episodes

  9. Richard Lintern as

    Richard Lintern

    7 Episodes

  10. View More

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Season 1

2011 • 7 Episodes

Season 1 of The Shadow Line premiered on May 5, 2011.

Episode 7

(1x7, June 16, 2011) Season Finale

View All Seasons

The Shadow Line
The Shadow Line

Content Score 


Yes! Looking good!

Looks like we're missing the following data in en-US or en-US...

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

Login to report an issue

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.

Can't find a movie or TV show? Login to create it.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page


Want to rate or add this item to a list?