• User


Der Clown was a German television series that ran between 21 April 1998 and 11 October 2001. It ran for 46 episodes, and starred Sven Martinek, Diana Frank, Thomas Anzenhofer and Volkmar Kleinert.

Der Clown was also a 2005 film.

  1. Hermann Joha


  2. Claude Cueni


Series Cast

  1. Sven Martinek as Der Clown

    Sven Martinek

    Der Clown

    44 Episodes

  2. Diana Frank as Claudia Diehl

    Diana Frank

    Claudia Diehl

    44 Episodes

  3. Thomas Anzenhofer as Tobias 'Dobbs' Steiger

    Thomas Anzenhofer

    Tobias 'Dobbs' Steiger

    44 Episodes

  4. Uwe Kockisch as Hartmann

    Uwe Kockisch


    18 Episodes

  5. Max Müller as Chris Führling

    Max Müller

    Chris Führling

    3 Episodes

  6. Harald Juhnke as Opa Kurz

    Harald Juhnke

    Opa Kurz

    2 Episodes

  7. Hans Peter Hallwachs as Kott

    Hans Peter Hallwachs


    2 Episodes

  8. Christoph Maria Herbst as Leo

    Christoph Maria Herbst


    2 Episodes

  9. Frank Vockroth as Büffel

    Frank Vockroth


    2 Episodes

  10. View More

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Season 6

2001 • 6 Episodes

Season 6 of Der Clown premiered on September 6, 2001.

Episode 6

(6x6, October 11, 2001) Season Finale

View All Seasons

Der Clown
Der Clown


Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from RTL...

Type Scripted

Original Language German


Content Score 


Just a little bit more...

Looks like we're missing the following data in en-US or en-US...

  • Regular cast members (4 or more)
  • Video

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

Login to report an issue

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.

Can't find a movie or TV show? Login to create it.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page


Want to rate or add this item to a list?