What's your Vibe?

Login to use TMDB's new rating system.

  • Welcome to Vibes, TMDB's new rating system! For more information, visit the contribution bible.


The All-New Popeye Hour is an animated television series produced by Hanna-Barbera Productions and King Features Syndicate. Starring the popular comic strip character Popeye, the series aired from 1978 to 1983 on CBS.

  1. E. C. Segar


Series Cast

  1. Daws Butler as Wimpy

    Daws Butler


    140 Episodes

  2. Allan Melvin as Bluto

    Allan Melvin


    140 Episodes

  3. Marilyn Schreffler

    Olive Oyl / Sea Hag / Swee'Pea

    140 Episodes

  4. Jack Mercer as Popeye / Poopdeck Pappy

    Jack Mercer

    Popeye / Poopdeck Pappy

    140 Episodes

  5. Frank Welker as Dinky

    Frank Welker


    140 Episodes

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Season 3

1981 • 33 Episodes

Season 3 of The All-New Popeye Hour premiered on September 11, 1981.

Olive's Moving Experience

(3x33, November 21, 1981) Season Finale

View All Seasons

The All-New Popeye Hour
The All-New Popeye Hour


Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from CBS...

Type Scripted

Original Language English


No keywords have been added.

Content Score 


Just a little bit more...

Looks like we're missing the following data in en-US or en-US...

  • Regular cast members (4 or more)
  • Video

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

Login to report an issue

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.

Can't find a movie or TV show? Login to create it.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page


Want to rate or add this item to a list?