• User


The Barbara Stanwyck Show is an American anthology drama television series which ran on NBC from September 1960 to September 1961. Barbara Stanwyck served as hostess, and starred in all but four of the half-hour productions. The four she did not star in were actually pilot episodes of potential series programs which never materialized. Stanwyck won the Emmy Award in 1961 for Outstanding Performance by an Actress in a Series.

Three of the shows in which Stanwyck starred were an attempt at spinning off a dramatic series of her own, in which she appeared as "Josephine Little", an American woman running an import-export shop in Hong Kong.

The series, produced at Desilu Studios, was directed by Stuart Rosenberg. The Barbara Stanwyck Show lasted one season. It aired at 10 p.m. Eastern on Mondays opposite Jackie Cooper's military sitcom Hennesey on CBS and the second half of Gardner McKay's Adventures in Paradise on ABC.

Series Cast

  1. Barbara Stanwyck as Self - Host, Josephine Little, Maggie McClay, Dr. Susan Bryce, Cara Lester, Ella Cahill, Rachel Harrison, Harriet Melvane, Nellie Bly, Amelia Lambert, Fran Elick, Margot LaChelle, Hazel Wexley, Sister Thomas Aquinas, Maggie Wenley, Stella King, Janet Jones, Alicia, Trixie Callahan, Marian Andres, Syd Charing, Carolyn Callendar, Elizabeth Mowry, Louise Forest, Liz Randall, Fanny Evans, Chris Mathews, Avis Fleming, Madge Terry, Paula Manning, and Amanda Prescott

    Barbara Stanwyck

    Self - Host, Josephine Little, Maggie McClay, Dr. Susan Bryce and 27 more...

    68 Episodes

  2. James Hong as Sam Wong

    James Hong

    Sam Wong

    2 Episodes

  3. Weaver Levy


    2 Episodes

  4. James Chandler

    Lieutenant, Sgt. Gibbs

    2 Episodes

  5. Lawrence Tierney as Detective

    Lawrence Tierney


    2 Episodes

  6. Vic Morrow as Leroy Benson

    Vic Morrow

    Leroy Benson

    1 Episode

  7. William Fawcett as Homer Stilson

    William Fawcett

    Homer Stilson

    1 Episode

  8. Michael Webber


    1 Episode

  9. Duncan McLeod


    1 Episode

  10. View More

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Season 1

1960 • 36 Episodes

Season 1 of The Barbara Stanwyck Show premiered on September 19, 1960.

A Man's Game

(1x36, July 3, 1961) Season Finale

View All Seasons

The Barbara Stanwyck Show
The Barbara Stanwyck Show


Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from NBC...

Type Scripted

Original Language English


Content Score 


Just a little bit more...

Looks like we're missing the following data in en-US or en-US...

  • Created by credit
  • Regular cast members (4 or more)
  • Video

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

Login to report an issue

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.

Can't find a movie or TV show? Login to create it.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page


Want to rate or add this item to a list?