Available to Rent or Buy on Amazon Video

Available to Rent or Buy

Watch Now


The Time Tunnel is a 1966–1967 U.S. color science fiction TV series, written around a theme of time travel adventure. The show was creator-producer Irwin Allen's third science fiction television series, released by 20th Century Fox and broadcast on ABC. The show ran for one season of 30 episodes. Reruns are viewable on cable and by internet streaming. A pilot for a new series was produced in 2002, although it was not picked up.

  1. Irwin Allen


Series Cast

  1. James Darren as Tony Newman

    James Darren

    Tony Newman

    30 Episodes

  2. Robert Colbert as Doug Phillipps

    Robert Colbert

    Doug Phillipps

    30 Episodes

  3. Whit Bissell as General Heywood Kirk

    Whit Bissell

    General Heywood Kirk

    30 Episodes

  4. Lee Meriwether as Dr. Ann McGregor

    Lee Meriwether

    Dr. Ann McGregor

    30 Episodes

  5. John Zaremba as Dr. Raymond Swain

    John Zaremba

    Dr. Raymond Swain

    30 Episodes

  6. Sam Groom as Jerry

    Sam Groom


    5 Episodes

  7. Wesley Lau as Sgt. Jiggs

    Wesley Lau

    Sgt. Jiggs

    5 Episodes

  8. Kevin Hagen as McDonnell, Sgt. Maddox, Alien Planet Leader, and Greek Sword Leader

    Kevin Hagen

    McDonnell, Sgt. Maddox, Alien Planet Leader, Greek Sword Leader

    4 Episodes

  9. John Crawford as Major, Henderson, Little John, and John Poe

    John Crawford

    Major, Henderson, Little John, John Poe

    4 Episodes

  10. View More

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Season 1 - The Time Tunnel

Season 1

1966 | 30 Episodes

Season 1 of The Time Tunnel premiered on September 9, 1966.

View All Seasons

The Time Tunnel
The Time Tunnel


Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from ABC...

Type Scripted

Original Language English


No keywords have been added.

Content Score


Almost there...

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

Login to report an issue

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.

Can't find a movie or TV show? Login to create it.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page

Want to rate or add this item to a list?