We don't have a biography for Lois Maxwell.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Female

Known Credits 58

Birthday 1927-02-14

Day of Death 2007-09-29

Place of Birth Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

2002 Bond Girls Are Forever as Miss Moneypenny (archive footage)
2001 The Fourth Angel as Olivia
1998 Hard to Forget as Helen Applewhite
1996 E! True Hollywood Story (1 episode)
1995 In Search of James Bond with Jonathan Ross as Moneypenny
1989 Lady in the Corner as Mary Smith
1985 A View to a Kill as Miss Moneypenny
1985 The New Alfred Hitchcock Presents (1 episode)
1985 Eternal Evil as Monica Duval
1983 Octopussy as Miss Moneypenny
1981 For Your Eyes Only as Miss Moneypenny
1981 Invaders from the Deep as Lieutenant Atlanta Shore / Milly Carson / Marineville Tracking Station #2
1979 Moonraker as Miss Moneypenny
1977 The Spy Who Loved Me as Miss Moneypenny
1977 Age of Innocence as Mrs Hogarth
1974 The Man with the Golden Gun as Miss Moneypenny
1973 Live and Let Die as Miss Moneypenny
1972 Endless Night as Cora Walker-Brown
1971 Diamonds Are Forever as Miss Moneypenny
1971 The Persuaders! (1 episode)
1970 Adventures in Rainbow Country (26 episodes)
1970 UFO (2 episodes)
1969 On Her Majesty's Secret Service as Miss Moneypenny
1969 Department S (1 episode)
1967 Captain Scarlet and the Mysterons (32 episodes)
1967 You Only Live Twice as Miss Moneypenny
1967 Operation Kid Brother as Miss Maxwell
1965 Thunderball as Miss Moneypenny
1965 Gideon's Way (1 episode)
1964 Stingray (40 episodes) as Lt Atlantis Shore
1964 Goldfinger as Miss Moneypenny
1963 From Russia with Love as Miss Moneypenny
1963 The Haunting as Grace Markway
1962 The Saint (2 episodes) as Helen
1962 Dr. No as Miss Moneypenny
1962 Lolita as Nurse Mary Lore
1959 No Hiding Place (1 episode)
1959 Face of Fire as Ethel Winter
1959 One Step Beyond (1 episode)
1957 Kill Me Tomorrow as Jill Brook
1957 Time Without Pity as Vickie Harker
1956 High Terrace as Stephanie Blake
1956 Satellite in the Sky as Kim Hamilton
1956 Passport to Treason as Diane Boyd
1953 Aida as Amneris
1953 Mantrap as Thelma Speight / Tasman
1952 Women of Twilight as Christine "Chris" Ralston
1952 Lady in the Fog as Margaret 'Peggy' Maybrick
1952 The Woman's Angle as Enid Mansell
1951 Lebbra bianca
1950 Tomorrow Is Too Late as Signorina Anna, teacher
1949 The Crime Doctor's Diary as Jane Darrin
1948 The Decision of Christopher Blake as Miss McIntyre (uncredited)
1948 The Dark Past as Ruth Collins
1948 Corridor of Mirrors as Lois
1948 The Big Punch as Karen Long
1947 That Hagen Girl as Julia Kane
1946 A Matter of Life and Death as Actress (uncredited)

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page