We don't have a biography for Sheila Hancock.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Female

Known Credits 82

Birthday 1933-02-22

Place of Birth Blackgang, Isle of Wight, England, UK

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

From This Day Forward as Her
2018 Edie as Edie
2018 The More You Ignore Me as Nan Wildgoose
2017 The Dark Mile as Mary
2017 Urban Myths (1 episode) as Gala Dali
2016 Delicious (12 episodes) as Mimi Vincent (4 episodes) as Mimi
2016 This Beautiful Fantastic as Mother Superior
2016 Versus: The Life and Films of Ken Loach as Herself
2014 Remember Me (3 episodes) as Loveday Hutton
2013 Toast of London (1 episode)
2013 Delicious
2012 Playhouse Presents (1 episode)
2012 Endeavour (1 episode) as Dowsable Chattox
2009 My Life In Verse (1 episode)
2009 Moving On (1 episode) as Liz
2009 The Rain Has Stopped
2009 Piers Morgan's Life Stories (1 episode)
2008 The Last Word Monologues (3 episodes)
2008 The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas as Grandma Nathalie
2007 The Alan Titchmarsh Show (1 episode)
2007 Would I Lie to You? (1 episode) as Herself
2007 Fallen Angel (3 episodes) as Lady Youlgreave
2006 After Thomas as Granny Pat
2006 The One Show (2 episodes)
2005 Bleak House (2 episodes)
2005 Yes as Aunt
2004 Grumpy Old Women (14 episodes)
2004 Who Do You Think You Are? (1 episode)
2004 The Paul O'Grady Show (1 episode)
2004 Feather Boy (6 episodes) as Edith Sorrel as Ernest Sorrel as Edith Sorrel
2003 QI (1 episode)
2003 Fortysomething (6 episodes)
2003 New Tricks (2 episodes)
2001 Friday Night with Jonathan Ross (1 episode)
2001 Bedtime (15 episodes)
2001 The Russian Bride as Dora
1999 Hold Back the Night as Vera
1999 Alice in Wonderland as Cook
1998 Close Relations (5 episodes) as Dorothy Hammond
1997 Love and Death on Long Island as Mrs. Barker
1995 A Business Affair as Judith
1995 Dangerous Lady
1995 Kavanagh QC (1 episode)
1994 Room 101 (1 episode)
1993 Brighton Belles (10 episodes)
1992 Gone to Seed (6 episodes) as Mag Plant
1992 Terry Wogan's Friday Night (1 episode) as Herself
1991 Gone to the Dogs (6 episodes) as Jean
1990 3 Men and a Little Lady as Vera
1988 Doctor Who: The Happiness Patrol as Helen A
1988 The Universe of Dermot Finn as Mother of Pearl
1988 This Morning (1 episode)
1988 The Love Child as Edith
1988 Buster as Mrs. Rothery
1988 Hawks
1987 Making Waves
1985 Bulman (1 episode)
1984 Playing Shakespeare (9 episodes)
1983 Six Fifty-Five (1 episode)
1980 The Wildcats of St. Trinian's as Olga Vandemeer
1979 The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe as Jadis - The White Witch
1971 Now Take My Wife (14 episodes)
1970 Take a Girl Like You as Martha Thompson
1970 Play for Today (1 episode)
1970 Menace (2 episodes)
1970 Shadows of Fear (1 episode)
1969 Mr Digby, Darling (19 episodes)
1968 The Anniversary as Karen Taggart
1967 How I Won the War as Mrs. Clapper's Friend
1967 Compensation Alice as Alice
1965 Thirty-Minute Theatre (1 episode)
1965 The Bed-Sit Girl (12 episodes)
1964 Carry On Cleo as Senna Pod
1964 Night Must Fall as Dora Parkoe
1964 The Moon-Spinners as Cynthia Gamble
1963 Doctor Who (3 episodes)
1962 Twice Round the Daffodils as Dora
1961 The Rag Trade (58 episodes)
1960 Doctor in Love
1960 Light Up the Sky! as Theatre Act

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page