We don't have a biography for June Whitfield.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Female

Known Credits 49

Birthday 1925-11-11

Place of Birth -

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

The National Television Awards Backstage Live(1 episode)
2016 Absolutely Fabulous: The Movie as Mother
2015 Cider with Rosie as Granny Wallon
2007 Bob the Builder: Scrambler to the Rescue as Dot
2005 The Green Green Grass(1 episode)
2004 The Paul O'Grady Show(1 episode)
2003 New Tricks(1 episode)
2003 The Afternoon Play(1 episode) as Iris Rourke
2003 The Royal(1 episode)
2000 The Last of the Blonde Bombshells
2000 The Secret(3 episodes) as Mrs. Birkstead
1999 Bob the Builder(246 episodes) as Wendy
1999 Faeries as Mrs Coombs (voice)
1997 The History of Tom Jones, a Foundling
1997 Wyrd Sisters(6 episodes) as Nanny Ogg
1997 Midsomer Murders(1 episode)
1996 Absolutely Fabulous: The Last Shout as Mother
1996 Jude as Aunt Drusilla
1994 Friends(1 episode) as The Housekeeper
1992 Absolutely Fabulous(66 episodes) as Mother
1992 Carry On Columbus as Queen Isabella of Castille
1990 Cluedo(27 episodes)
1982 Countdown(12 episodes)
1979 Minder(1 episode)
1979 Terry and June(65 episodes)
1979 Blankety Blank(8 episodes)
1978 3-2-1(1 episode)
1978 An Audience with...(1 episode) as Herself
1976 Star Turn(2 episodes)
1976 Not Now, Comrade as Janet Rimmington
1974 Happy Ever After(41 episodes)
1973 Last of the Summer Wine(217 episodes) as Nelly
1973 Carry On Girls as Augusta Prodworthy
1973 An Evening With Francis Howerd(3 episodes)
1973 Whoops Baghdad(1 episode)
1972 Carry On Abroad as Evelyn Blunt
1972 Bless This House as Vera Baines
1970 The Goodies(1 episode)
1967 Hancock's(6 episodes)
1966 Beggar My Neighbour(22 episodes)
1966 Mild And Bitter(6 episodes)
1965 Call It What You Like(6 episodes)
1961 Faces of Jim(2 episodes)
1961 The Arthur Askey Show(6 episodes)
1959 Carry On Nurse as Meg
1956 The Tony Hancock Show(12 episodes)
1956 The Idiot Weekly, Price 2d(2 episodes)
1955 Dixon of Dock Green(1 episode)
1955 The Sooty Show(1 episode) as Aunty

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page