We don't have a biography for Frances de la Tour.

Personal Info

Gender Female

Known Credits 50

Birthday 1944-07-30

Place of Birth Bovingdon, Hertfordshire, England, UK

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

2016 The Collection(8 episodes) as Yvette
2016 Alice Through the Looking Glass as Aunt Imogene (uncredited)
2016 Alice Through the Looking Glass as Aunt Imogene
2015 The Lady in the Van as Ursula Vaughan Williams
2015 Miss You Already as Jill the Wigmaker
2015 Mr. Holmes as Madame Schirmer
2015 Survivor as Sally
2014 Into the Woods as Giant
2014 Outlander(4 episodes) as Mother Hildegarde
2013 Fifty Years on Stage as Kay
2013 Trap for Cinderella as Aunt Elinor
2013 Vicious(15 episodes) as Violet Crosby
2013 National Theatre Live: People
2012 Suspension of Disbelief as Nesta
2012 Private Peaceful as Grandma Wolf
2011 Hugo as Madame Emilie
2010 The Nutcracker: The Untold Story as The Rat Queen / Frau Eva
2010 Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1 as Madame Olympe Maxime
2010 National Theatre Live: The Habit of Art
2010 Alice in Wonderland as Aunt Imogene
2010 The Book of Eli as Martha
2006 The History Boys as Mrs. Lintott
2005 Sensitive Skin(1 episode)
2005 Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire as Madame Olympe Maxime
2004 Death on the Nile as Salome Otterbourne
2003 Love Actually as Lesbian Lover (uncredited)
2003 New Tricks(1 episode)
2002 What's Your Problem?(1 episode)
2002 Born and Bred(2 episodes)
2000 Waking the Dead(2 episodes)
1997 The History of Tom Jones, a Foundling
1996 Cold Lazarus(4 episodes)
1996 Cold Lazarus as Emma Porlock
1994 Downwardly Mobile(7 episodes)
1994 Genghis Cohn as Dr. Helga Feuchtwanger, Psychiatrist
1992 Heartbeat(1 episode)
1991 Bejewelled
1990 Strike It Rich
1989 Stay Lucky(1 episode)
1985 Murder with Mirrors as Miss Bellaver
1980 Rising Damp as Miss Jones
1980 Flickers
1977 Wombling Free as Julia Frogmorton
1974 Rising Damp(30 episodes) as Mrs Jones
1974 All Good Men
1972 Our Miss Fred as Miss Lockhart
1970 Play for Today(2 episodes)
1900 The Marty Feldman Comedy Machine(0 episodes)
1900 A Kind Of Living(26 episodes)
1900 Every Silver Lining(6 episodes)
1900 The Galton & Simpson Playhouse(1 episode)

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.