We don't have a biography for Tamsin Greig.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Female

Known Credits 53

Birthday 1967-02-23

Place of Birth Maidstone, Kent, England, UK

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • Tasmin Greig

Acting TV ShowsMovies

Belgravia (1 episode) as Anne Trenchard
2019 Official Secrets as Elizabeth Wilmshurst
2019 Days of the Bagnold Summer
2018 To Provide All People as GP
2017 Revolting Rhymes as Grandma (voice)
2017 Diana and I as Mary McDonald
2017 National Theatre Live: Twelfth Night
2016 Breaking the Bank as Penelope
2016 Prince Philip: The Plot to Make a King as Narrator (voice)
2016 Behold the Monkey as Narrator
2015 Wellington: The Iron Duke Unmasked as Narrator
2015 The Second Best Exotic Marigold Hotel as Lavinia Beach
2014 Royal Cousins at War (2 episodes) as Narrator
2014 Inside No. 9 (1 episode) as Sally
2013 The Guilty (3 episodes) as DCI Maggie Brand
2012 White Heat (6 episodes) as Beth
2011 Arthur Christmas as Additional Voices (voice) as Additional Voices
2011 Friday Night Dinner (31 episodes) as Jackie
2011 Episodes (41 episodes) as Beverly Lincoln
2010 Cuckoo as Simon
2010 Tamara Drewe as Beth Hardiment
2010 Going Postal (2 episodes) as Miss Cripslock as Sacharóza Rezámková, novinářka as Miss Cripslock
2010 Mental: A History of the Madhouse as Narrator
2009 Emma (4 episodes) as Miss Bates
2009 The Diary of Anne Frank (5 episodes) as Edith Hollander-Frank as Edith Frank
2008 Prince John: The Windsors' Tragic Secret as Narrator (voice)
2007 The Graham Norton Show (1 episode) as Herself
2006 The Secret Policeman's Ball: The Ball in the Hall
2006 The One Show (1 episode)
2005 Love Soup (18 episodes) as Alice Chenery
2005 Doctor Who (1 episode) as Nurse (1 episode)
2004 Green Wing (18 episodes) as Caroline Todd
2004 When I'm Sixty-four as Denny
2004 The Lenny Henry Show (16 episodes)
2004 Shaun of the Dead as Maggie
2003 Ready When You Are, Mr McGill
2002 Top Gear (1 episode) as Herself
2002 Falling Apart as Jackie
2002 Pure as Liaison Officer
2002 Miranda as Receptionist
2001 Friday Night with Jonathan Ross (1 episode)
2001 Happiness (3 episodes)
2000 Black Books (18 episodes) as Fran
1999 People Like Us (2 episodes)
1997 Blind Men (6 episodes)
1997 Jonathan Creek (1 episode)
1996 Neverwhere (3 episodes) as Lamia
1994 Wycliffe (1 episode)
1993 GMTV (1 episode)
1992 Blue Heaven (1 episode)

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page