Posters Show All

Cold Mountain Poster

Find out where to watch Cold Mountain on Find where to watch on

Languages (19)

Movie Facts

Status: Released

Runtime: 154

Budget: $79,000,000

Revenue: $173,013,509

Language: en

Webpage: -

Release InfoShow All

  •  R

  • 2004-01-01

  • 2004-01-02

  • 2004-02-13

  • 2004-02-18

  • 2004-02-18

Plot Keywords

Alternative Titles

  • Unterwegs nach Cold Mountain
  • Hideghegy
  • Wzgórze nadziei
Content Score: 100


6.3/10 (106 votes)


Walter Murch Editor


Dante Ferretti Production Design
Maria-Teresa Barbasso Art Direction
Christian Niculescu Art Direction
Luca Tranchino Art Direction
Francesca Lo Schiavo Set Decoration
Oana Babes Art Department Coordinator
Geoff Cormier Greensman
Giulia Chiara Crugnola Set Designer
Claire Kirk Art Department Coordinator
Sabina Lepri Art Department Coordinator
Thomas A. Morris Jr. Construction Coordinator
Luigi Sergianni Construction Coordinator
Pier Luigi Basile Art Direction


Robert Guerra Supervising Art Director
Diana Burton Property Master
Raymond Perry Property Master
Doug Petersen Propmaker


Anthony Minghella Director


Charles Frazier Author
Anthony Minghella Screenplay


Gabriel Yared Original Music Composer


William Horberg Producer
Sydney Pollack Producer
Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer
Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Ronna Kress Casting
David Rubin Casting


John Seale Director of Photography

Costume & Make-Up

Carlo Poggioli Costume Design
Ann Roth Costume Design


Jude Law as Inman
Nicole Kidman as Ada Monroe
Renée Zellweger as Ruby Thewes
Eileen Atkins as Maddy
Brendan Gleeson as Stobrod Thewes
Philip Seymour Hoffman as Reverend Veasey
Natalie Portman as Sara
Emily Deschanel as Mrs. Morgan
Giovanni Ribisi as Junior
Donald Sutherland as Reverend Monroe
Ray Winstone as Teague
Kathy Baker as Sally Swanger
Charlie Hunnam as Bosie
Ethan Suplee as Pangle
Jena Malone as Ferry Girl
Lucas Black as Oakley
Taryn Manning as Shyla
Tom Aldredge as Blind Man
James Rebhorn as Doctor
Cillian Murphy as Bardolph
Jack White as Georgia