• User


The Amazing Mrs Pritchard was a British drama series that aired on BBC One in 2006. Produced by Kudos, it was written by Sally Wainwright and stars Jane Horrocks in the title role of a woman with no previous political experience who becomes Prime Minister of the United Kingdom.

  1. Sally Wainwright


Series Cast

  1. Meera Syal

    Meera Syal

    6 Episodes

  2. Carey Mulligan

    Carey Mulligan

    Emily Pritchard

    6 Episodes

  3. Steven Mackintosh

    Steven Mackintosh

    6 Episodes

  4. Frances Tomelty

    Frances Tomelty

    6 Episodes

  5. Janet McTeer

    Janet McTeer

    6 Episodes

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

The Amazing Mrs Pritchard

Season 1

2006 | 6 Episodes

Season 1 of The Amazing Mrs Pritchard premiered on October 3, 2006.

View All Seasons

The Amazing Mrs Pritchard
The Amazing Mrs Pritchard


We don't have enough data to suggest any TV shows based on The Amazing Mrs Pritchard. You can help by rating TV shows you've seen.


Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from BBC One...

Certification -

Type Scripted

Original Language English

Runtime 60m



No keywords have been added.

Content Score


Almost there...

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page