Barney Miller

  • User


Barney Miller is an American situation comedy television series set in a New York City police station in Greenwich Village. The series originally was broadcast from January 23, 1975 to May 20, 1982 on ABC. It was created by Danny Arnold and Theodore J. Flicker. Noam Pitlik directed the majority of the episodes.

  1. Danny Arnold


  2. Theodore J. Flicker


Series Cast

  1. Ron Carey

    Ron Carey

    Carl Levitt,

    170 Episodes

  2. Steve Landesberg

    Steve Landesberg

    Arthur Dietrich,

    170 Episodes

  3. Max Gail

    Max Gail

    Stan Wojciehowicz

    170 Episodes

  4. Ron Glass

    Ron Glass

    Ron Harris

    170 Episodes

  5. Jack Soo

    Jack Soo

    Nick Yemana

    170 Episodes

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Barney Miller

Season 8

1981 | 22 Episodes

Season 8 of Barney Miller premiered on October 29, 1981.

View All Seasons

Barney Miller
Barney Miller


Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from ABC...

Certification -

Type Scripted

Original Language English

Runtime 30m, 25m



Content Score


Almost there...

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page