Now Streaming on Adult Swim

Now Streaming

Watch Now

What's your Vibe?

Login to use TMDB's new rating system.


Tom Goes to the Mayor is an American animated television series created by Tim Heidecker and Eric Wareheim for Cartoon Network's late night programming block, Adult Swim. It premiered on November 14, 2004 and ended on September 25, 2006, with a total of thirty episodes.

  1. Tim Heidecker


  2. Eric Wareheim


Series Cast

  1. Tim Heidecker as Tom Peters / Jan Skylar (voice)

    Tim Heidecker

    Tom Peters / Jan Skylar (voice)

    30 Episodes

  2. Eric Wareheim as The Mayor / Wayne Skylar (voice)

    Eric Wareheim

    The Mayor / Wayne Skylar (voice)

    30 Episodes

  3. Craig Anton as City Council Member (voice)

    Craig Anton

    City Council Member (voice)

    30 Episodes

  4. Michael Q. Schmidt

    Joy Peters (voice)

    30 Episodes

  5. Ron Lynch as City Council Member (voice)

    Ron Lynch

    City Council Member (voice)

    30 Episodes

  6. Stephanie Courtney as Joy Peters / Renee the Receptionist (voice)

    Stephanie Courtney

    Joy Peters / Renee the Receptionist (voice)

    30 Episodes

  7. Brian Posehn as Gibbons (voice)

    Brian Posehn

    Gibbons (voice)

    30 Episodes

  8. Bob Odenkirk as Announcer (voice), Bradley (voice), Sandleman (voice), WizZard (voice) (uncredited), Flaxamax Spokesman (voice), Commercial Announcer (voice), Career Day Singer (voice), WizZard (voice), Magic Man Gregory (voice), Animatronic Hitler (voice), Rescue Worker / Fishanelli's Spokesman (voice), Slimed (voice), Mike Foxx / Mysterious Drifter (voice), Dr. Sandy Winfield (voice), Bartender / Crazy Pete / Tiny Tim (voice), Giftshop Clerk (voice), Phil Prebscott (voice), and Townie (voice)

    Bob Odenkirk

    Announcer (voice), Bradley (voice), Sandleman (voice), WizZard (voice) (uncredited) and 14 more...

    21 Episodes

  9. Mark Womack as Brandon (voice) and Kid Caught in Bear Trap (voice)

    Mark Womack

    Brandon (voice), Kid Caught in Bear Trap (voice)

    6 Episodes

  10. View More

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Season 2

2006 • 17 Episodes

Season 2 of Tom Goes to the Mayor premiered on June 4, 2006.

Joy's Ex

(2x17, September 25, 2006) Season Finale

View All Seasons

Tom Goes to the Mayor
Tom Goes to the Mayor


Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from Adult Swim...

Type Scripted

Original Language English


Content Score 


Yes! Looking good!

Looks like we're missing the following data in en-US or en-US...

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

Login to report an issue

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.

Can't find a movie or TV show? Login to create it.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page


Want to rate or add this item to a list?