Life on Earth (1979)

G Documentary 55m


The story of life, from the first primitive cells to the plants and animals that now live around us.

  1. David Attenborough


Series Cast

  1. David Attenborough

    David Attenborough


    13 Episodes

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Life on Earth

Season 1

1979 | 13 Episodes

Season 1 of Life on Earth premiered on January 16, 1979.

View All Seasons

Life on Earth
Life on Earth


Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from BBC Two...

Type Documentary

Original Language English


Content Score


Just a little bit more...

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

Login to report an issue

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.

Can't find a movie or TV show? Login to create it.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page

Want to rate or add this item to a list?