Sugarfoot (1957)

Western 1h
  • User


Sugarfoot is an American western television series that aired on ABC from 1957 to 1961. The series stars Will Hutchins as Tom Brewster, an Easterner who comes to the Oklahoma Territory to become a lawyer. Jack Elam is cast in occasional episodes as sidekick Toothy Thompson. Brewster was a correspondence-school student whose apparent lack of cowboy skills earned him the nickname "Sugarfoot", a designation even below that of a tenderfoot.

  1. Michael Fessier


Series Cast

  1. Will Hutchins

    Will Hutchins

    Tom Brewster, The Canary Kid,

    69 Episodes

  2. Jack Elam

    Jack Elam

    5 Episodes

  3. Don Barry

    Don Barry

    5 Episodes

  4. Karl Swenson

    Karl Swenson

    4 Episodes

  5. Don Haggerty

    Don Haggerty

    4 Episodes

  6. Frank Albertson

    Frank Albertson

    4 Episodes

  7. Michael Dante

    Michael Dante

    3 Episodes

  8. Frank Ferguson

    Frank Ferguson

    3 Episodes

  9. Mickey Simpson

    Mickey Simpson

    3 Episodes

  10. View More

Full Cast & Crew

Last Season

Season 4

1960 | 9 Episodes

Season 4 of Sugarfoot premiered on September 26, 1960.

View All Seasons



Status Ended


  • See more TV shows from ABC...

Type Scripted

Original Language English


Content Score


We're so close, yet so far.

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

Login to report an issue

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.

Can't find a movie or TV show? Login to create it.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page

Want to rate or add this item to a list?