Stephen Dillane (born 30 November 1956) is an English actor. He won a Tony Award for his lead performance in Tom Stoppard's play The Real Thing.

Stephen Dillane (born 30 November 1956) is an English actor. He won a Tony Award for his lead performance in Tom Stoppard's play The Real Thing.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 65

Birthday 1956-11-30

Place of Birth London, England, UK

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

The One Game as Nicholas Thorne
2019 The Professor and the Madman as Dr. Richard Brayne
2018 Outlaw King as King Edward I of England
2018 Antigone
2018 Mary Shelley as William Godwin
2017 Darkest Hour as Edward Wood, 3rd Viscount Halifax
2017 His Picture In Little
2016 The Crown (1 episode) as Graham Sutherland
2015 Game of Thrones The IMAX Experience as Samwell Tarly
2013 The Tunnel (24 episodes) as Karl Roebuck
2012 Papadopoulos & Sons as Harry Papadopoulos
2012 Zero Dark Thirty as National Security Advisor
2012 Secret State (4 episodes) as Paul J. Clark
2012 Hunted (8 episodes) as Rupert Keel
2012 Twenty8K as DCI Stone
2012 A Touch of Cloth (2 episodes) as Macratty
2012 Murder: Joint Enterprise as Raglin
2011 Perfect Sense as Stephen
2011 Game of Thrones (40 episodes) as Stannis Baratheon
2009 44 Inch Chest as Mal
2009 Storm as Keith Haywood
2008 The Shooting of Thomas Hurndall as Anthony Hurndall
2008 God on Trial as Schmidt
2008 Red Mist as Dr. Harris
2008 John Adams (7 episodes) as Thomas Jefferson
2007 Fugitive Pieces as Jakob Beer
2007 Savage Grace as Brooks Baekeland
2007 Goal! II: Living the Dream as Glen Foy
2006 Klimt as Secretary
2005 The Greatest Game Ever Played as Harry Vardon
2005 Goal! The Dream Begins as Glen Foy
2005 Nine Lives as Martin
2004 Agatha Christie's Marple (1 episode) as Finch
2004 Haven as Mr. Allen
2004 King Arthur as Merlin
2003 The Gathering as Simon Kirkman
2002 The Hours as Leonard Woolf
2002 The Truth About Charlie as Charlie
2001 Spy Game as Charles Harker
2001 The Parole Officer as Inspector Burton
2001 The Cazalets (6 episodes) as Edward Cazalet
2000 Anna Karenina (4 episodes) as Karenin
2000 Love & Rage as Dr. Coly
2000 The Darkest Light
2000 Ordinary Decent Criminal as Noel Quigley
1998 Déjà Vu as Sean
1998 Kings in Grass Castles (2 episodes) as Patsy
1997 Firelight as Charles Godwin
1997 Welcome to Sarajevo as Michael Henderson
1996 Two If by Sea as Evan Marsh
1995 The Widowing of Mrs. Holroyd as Mr. Blackmore
1994 The Rector's Wife (4 episodes) as Jonathan Byrne
1994 Power and Lovers as Antonio
1992 Hostages as Chris Pearson
1992 Frankie's House
1991 Heading Home as Leonard Meopham
1990 Hamlet as Horatio
1989 The Yellow Wallpaper
1988 The One Game (4 episodes)
1988 An Affair in Mind as Gray Harston
1987 The Secret Garden as Captain Lennox
1987 Business as Usual as Mr. Dunlop (as Stephen Dillon)
1986 Frankie and Johnnie
1982 Remington Steele (1 episode)
1951 Hallmark Hall of Fame (1 episode)

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page