We don't have a biography for Edgar Allan Poe.

Personal Info

Known For Writing

Gender Male

Known Credits 102

Birthday 1809-01-19

Day of Death 1849-10-07

Place of Birth Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • Edgar A. Poe
  • E. A. Poe
  • E.A. Poe
  • Edgar Allen Poe
  • Poe
  • Edgard Allan Poe
  • Edgar Poe

Writing TV ShowsMovies

2017 Magnicidios Poe Story
2016 The Raven (by Edgar Allan Poe) Writer
2016 The Tell-Tale Heart Story
2016 Edgar Allan Poe's Lighthouse Keeper Original Story
2015 Animus: The Tell-Tale Heart Story
2015 Extraordinary Tales Story
2014 The Raven Story
2014 Stonehearst Asylum Story
2012 The Fall Of The House Of Usher Writer
2011 1313: Haunted Frat Story
2011 The Tell-tale Heart Short Story
2009 The Tomb Story
2009 The Tell-Tale Heart Story
2009 The Pit and the Pendulum Author
2009 Tell-Tale Original Story
2009 Syner Writer
2008 House of Usher Story
2008 Toby Dammit Story
2007 The Raven Story
2007 The Black Cat Story
2005 Lunacy Novel
2002 D.W. Griffith - Years of Discovery 1909-1913 Writer
2002 Killed by Lightning Novel
2002 The Mesmerist Original Story
1996 The Gold Bug Novel
1995 Tiny Toons Night Ghoulery Writer
1992 Fool's Fire Story
1992 Tale of a Vampire Novel
1991 The Pit and the Pendulum Original Story
1990 Edgar Allan Poe's Buried Alive Story
1990 Haunting Fear Story
1990 The Haunting of Morella Story
1990 Two Evil Eyes Story
1989 The Simpsons (1 episode)Writer
1989 Masque of the Red Death Story
1989 The Black Cat Short Story
1986 The Murders in the Rue Morgue Novel
1983 The Pit, the Pendulum and Hope Writer
1982 Revenge in the House of Usher Story
1981 The Black Cat Story
1980 The Gold Bug Story
1980 What a honeymoon Novel
1980 The Fall of the House of Usher Story
1979 The Fall of the House of Usher Novel
1976 The Destroying Angel Writer
1973 La mansión de la locura Story
1973 The Sabbat of the Black Cat Writer
1972 Your Vice Is a Locked Room and Only I Have the Key Story
1972 One Minute Before Death Story
1971 Murders in the Rue Morgue Story
1971 The Masque of the Red Death Short Story
1971 The Tell-Tale Heart Story
1970 An Evening of Edgar Allan Poe Story
1969 The Oblong Box Story
1969 Mask of the Red Death Story
1968 Spirits of the Dead Story
1967 The Snake Pit and the Pendulum Story
1965 Terror-Creatures from the Grave Story
1965 War-Gods of the Deep Story
1965 Master Of Horror Story
1964 El último reloj Short Story
1964 The Tomb of Ligeia Story
1964 The Masque of the Red Death Story
1964 Castle of Blood Writer
1964 The Pit and the Pendulum Writer
1962 Tales of Terror Story
1962 The Pit Story
1962 The Premature Burial Original Story
1961 The Pit and the Pendulum Story
1960 The Tell-Tale Heart Story
1960 House of Usher Story
1956 Manfish Story
1954 Phantom of the Rue Morgue Story
1954 Berenice Story
1953 The Tell-Tale Heart Story Short Story
1950 The Fall of the House of Usher Story
1942 The Mystery of Marie Roget Original Story
1942 The Fall of the House of Usher Novel
1941 The Tell-Tale Heart Story
1941 The Black Cat Original Story
1939 The Tell-Tale Heart Novel
1936 Il caso Valdemar Story
1935 The Crime of Doctor Crespi Story
1934 The Black Cat Story
1934 Il cuore rivelatore Story
1932 Unheimliche Geschichten Novel
1932 Murders in the Rue Morgue Story
1928 The Fall of the House of Usher Story Original Story
1928 The Telltale Heart Story
1919 Eerie Tales Story
1919 The Plague in Florence Story
1914 The Avenging Conscience: or 'Thou Shalt Not Kill' Story
1914 The Murders in the Rue Morgue Novel
1913 The Pit and the Pendulum Story
1909 The Sealed Room Novel
1908 Sherlock Holmes in the Great Murder Mystery Novel


1963 The Haunted Palace Poem
1963 The Raven Poem
1951 The Raven Poem
1935 The Raven Poem

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page