Richard Treat Williams (born December 1, 1951) is a Screen Actors Guild Award-nominated American actor who has appeared on film, stage and television. From 2002 to 2006, he was the star of the television series Everwood.

Richard Treat Williams (born December 1, 1951) is a Screen Actors Guild Award-nominated American actor who has appeared on film, stage and television. From 2002 to 2006, he was the star of the television series Everwood.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 108

Birthday 1951-12-01

Place of Birth Rowayton - Connecticut - USA

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

The Dougherty Gang as Agent Jameison R. Donovan
The Great Race as Dr. Welch
J. Edgar Hoover as Colonel Nathan Fitzgerald
2019 Drunk Parents as Dan Henderson
2018 Second Act as Anderson Clarke
2018 The Etruscan Smile as Frank Barron
2017 Rocky Mountain Christmas as Roy
2016 Chesapeake Shores (29 episodes) as Mick O'Brien
2016 Confirmation as Ted Kennedy
2016 The Congressman as Charlie Winship
2015 American Odyssey (13 episodes) as Colonel Stephen Glen
2014 In the Blood as Robert Grant
2014 Barefoot as Jason Wheeler
2014 Operation Rogue as General Hank Wallace
2013 Age of Dinosaurs as Gabe
2013 Eve of Destruction (2 episodes) as Max Salinger
2013 Reaching for the Moon as Robert Lowell
2012 Deadfall as Becker
2012 Chicago Fire (9 episodes) as Benny Severide
2012 Attack of the 50 Foot Cheerleader as Dr. Grey
2011 Against the Wall (13 episodes) as Don Kowalski
2011 Beyond the Blackboard as Dr. Warren
2011 Oba: The Last Samurai as Colonel Wessinger
2011 A Little Bit of Heaven as Jack Corbett
2010 Martino's Summer as Captain Jeff Clark
2010 127 Hours as Larry Ralston
2010 Howl as Mark Schorer
2010 Mask Maker as Mr. Tucker
2009 White Collar (3 episodes) as James Bennett (3 episodes) as Sam Phelps
2009 The Storm (2 episodes) as Robert Terrell as Robert Terrell
2009 Safe Harbor as Doug
2009 Chasing a Dream as Gary Stiles
2008 What Happens in Vegas as Jack Fuller Sr.
2008 Front of the Class as Norman Cohen
2007 The Hideout as Padre Amy
2007 Heartland (10 episodes)
2007 Moola as Luis Gordon
2007 The Staircase Murders as Michael Peterson
2006 Brothers and Sisters (4 episodes) as David Morton
2005 Miss Congeniality 2: Armed and Fabulous as FBI Asst. Director Walter Collins
2003 The Ellen DeGeneres Show (3 episodes)
2002 Everwood (92 episodes) as Dr. Andrew Brown
2002 The Fraternity as Mr. Spencer Runcie
2002 Hollywood Ending as Hal
2002 Guilty Hearts as Stephen Carrow
2002 Venomous as Dr. David Henning
2002 Gale Force as Sam Garrett
2001 UC: Undercover (1 episode)
2001 Good Day Live (1 episode)
2001 Skeletons in the Closet as Will
2001 Critical Mass as Mike Jeffers
2001 The Substitute: Failure Is Not an Option as Karl Thomasson
2000 Crash Point Zero as Agent Jason Ross
2000 CSI: Crime Scene Investigation (1 episode) as Sam Bishop
1999 Journey to the Center of the Earth (2 episodes) as Theodore Lytton
1999 The Substitute 3: Winner Takes All as Karl Thomasson
1999 36 Hours to Die as Noah Stone
1999 The Deep End of the Ocean as Pat Cappadora
1998 Journey to the Center of the Earth as Theodore Lytton
1998 The Substitute 2: School's Out as Karl Thomasson
1998 Escape: Human Cargo as John McDonald
1998 Deep Rising as John Finnegan
1997 The View (2 episodes)
1997 The Devil's Own as Billy Burke
1996 The Phantom as Xander Drax
1996 Mulholland Falls as Col. Nathan Williams
1996 The Late Shift as Michael Ovitz
1995 Things to Do in Denver When You're Dead as Critical Bill
1995 Johnny's Girl as Johnny Ross
1994 Hand Gun as George McCallister
1994 Parallel Lives as Peter Barnum
1993 Where the Rivers Flow North as Champ's Manager
1993 Good Advice (19 episodes) as Jack Harold
1993 Bonds of Love as Robby Smith
1992 Deadly Matrimony as Alan Masters
1992 Batman: The Animated Series (2 episodes) as Dr Achilles Milo
1992 The Water Engine as Dave Murray
1992 Till Death Us Do Part as Alan Palliko
1991 Final Verdict as Earl Rogers
1991 Eddie Dodd (6 episodes)
1990 Beyond the Ocean
1990 Drug Wars: The Camarena Story (3 episodes) as Ray Carson
1989 Heart of Dixie as Hoyt Cunningham
1989 Tales from the Crypt (1 episode)
1989 Third Degree Burn as Scott Weston
1989 Night of the Sharks as David Ziegler
1988 Dead Heat as Det. Roger Mortis
1988 The Third Solution as Mark Hendrix
1987 Sweet Lies as Peter
1987 Echoes In The Darkness as Rick Guida
1987 The Little Mermaid as Prince Andrew
1986 The Men's Club as Terry
1985 Smooth Talk as Arnold Friend
1984 Once Upon a Time in America as James Conway O'Donnell
1984 Flashpoint as Ernie Wyatt
1984 A Streetcar Named Desire as Stanley Kowalski
1983 Dempsey as Jack Dempsey
1982 Faerie Tale Theatre (1 episode) as Prince Andrew
1981 The Pursuit of D.B. Cooper as D.B. Cooper
1981 Prince of the City as Daniel Ciello
1980 Why Would I Lie? as Cletus
1980 The Empire Strikes Back as Echo Base Trooper (uncredited)
1979 1941 as Cpl. Chuck 'Stretch' Sitarski
1979 Hair as George Berger
1976 The Eagle Has Landed as Captain Clark
1976 The Ritz as Michael Brick
1975 Deadly Hero as Billings


1993 Bonds of Love Executive Producer

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page