An actress, known for The Arrival (1996), The Insider (1999) and Slap Shot (1977). She has been married to Rick Blue since 1998. She was previously married to David Mamet.

An actress, known for The Arrival (1996), The Insider (1999) and Slap Shot (1977). She has been married to Rick Blue since 1998. She was previously married to David Mamet.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Female

Known Credits 62

Birthday 1948-05-12

Place of Birth New York City, New York, USA

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • Lindsay Ann Crouse
  • Lindsey Crouse

Acting TV ShowsMovies

2013 Somewhere Slow as Katherine Franklin
2009 FlashForward (2 episodes) as Mrs. Kirby
2007 Mr. Brooks as Captain Lister
2007 Drive (1 episode)
2005 Criminal Minds (1 episode) as Mary Mays
2004 The Warden as Maureen Redmond
2002 Beyond the Prairie, Part 2: The True Story of Laura Ingalls Wilder Continues as Caroline Ingalls
2002 Cherish as Therapist
2001 Almost Salinas as Allie
2001 The Division (1 episode)
2000 CSI: Crime Scene Investigation (1 episode)
1999 The Insider as Sharon Tiller
1999 Law & Order: Special Victims Unit (1 episode)
1999 Providence (4 episodes)
1999 Stranger in My House as Patti Young
1998 Brimstone (1 episode)
1998 Progeny as Dr. Susan Lamarche
1997 Buffy the Vampire Slayer (9 episodes) as Maggie Walsh
1997 Prefontaine as Elfriede Prefontaine
1996 Millennium (1 episode)
1996 If These Walls Could Talk as Frances White
1996 Arliss (1 episode)
1996 The Arrival as Ilana Green
1996 Norma Jean & Marilyn as Natasha Lytess
1996 The Juror as Tallow
1995 The Indian in the Cupboard as Jane
1995 The Outer Limits (1 episode)
1995 Bye Bye Love as Grace Damico
1994 Touched by an Angel (1 episode)
1994 ER (1 episode)
1994 Parallel Lives as Una Pace
1994 Traps (5 episodes) as Laura Parkhurst
1994 Out of Darkness as Kim Donaldson
1993 The Halloween Tree as Additional Voices
1993 Frasier (2 episodes) as Peg
1993 Chantilly Lace as Rheza
1992 Batman: The Animated Series (1 episode) as Mrs. Grant
1990 Desperate Hours as Brenda Chandler
1990 Law & Order (3 episodes)
1989 Communion as Anne Strieber
1989 Brave Irene as Narrator
1988 Lemon Sky as Ronnie
1987 David Mamet on House of Games as Herself
1987 House of Games as Margaret Ford
1986 L.A. Law (2 episodes)
1985 The Equalizer (1 episode)
1984 Places in the Heart as Margaret Lomax
1984 Iceman as Dr. Diane Brady
1983 Daniel as Rochelle Isaacson
1983 Krull as Princess Lyssa (voice)
1982 The Verdict as Kaitlin Costello
1981 Summer Solstice as Maggie
1981 Prince of the City as Carla Ciello
1981 Hill Street Blues (5 episodes)
1980 Paul's Case as First Actress
1977 Between the Lines as Abbie
1977 Eleanor and Franklin: The White House Years
1977 Slap Shot as Lily Braden
1976 The Tenth Level as Karen
1976 All the President's Men as Kay Eddy
1972 ABC Afterschool Special (1 episode)
1971 Columbo (1 episode) as Joan Allenby

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page