We don't have a biography for André the Giant.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 46

Birthday 1946-05-19

Day of Death 1993-01-27

Place of Birth -

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • André René Roussimoff

Acting TV ShowsMovies

2018 Andre the Giant as Himself (archive footage)
2017 WWE Unreleased: 1986-1995
2014 WWE: Presents True Giants
2013 Legends of Mid-South Wrestling
2013 WWE: Best of WWE at Madison Square Garden
2013 WWE: The Top 25 Rivalries in Wrestling History
2013 Bret Hart: The Dungeon Collection
2011 The Real Rocky as Himsellf (Archive Footage)
2010 WWE: Top 50 Superstars of All Time
2010 Hulk Hogan: Unreleased Collectors Series
2009 WWE: Hulk Hogan's Unreleased Collector's Series as André the Giant
2009 Macho Madness - The Randy Savage Ultimate Collection
2009 WWE: The Best of Saturday Night's Main Event
2006 Hulk Hogan: The Ultimate Anthology
2006 WWE: History of the WWE Championship
2006 Born to Controversy: The Roddy Piper Story as Himself
2005 Andre The Giant as Himself
2002 Hollywood Hulk Hogan: Hulk Still Rules as Himself
1999 Andre the Giant: Larger than Life as Himself
1994 Trading Mom as Circus Giant
1991 WWE SummerSlam 1991 as Himself
1991 WWE U.K. Rampage 1991 as Himself
1990 WWE WrestleMania VI as Himself
1990 WWE Royal Rumble 1990 as Himself
1989 WWE Survivor Series 1989 as Himself
1989 WWE SummerSlam 1989 as Himself
1989 WWE WrestleMania V as Himself
1989 WWE Royal Rumble 1989 as Andre the Giant
1988 WWE Survivor Series 1988 as Himself
1988 WWE SummerSlam 1988 as Himself
1988 WWE WrestleFest as Himself
1988 WWE WrestleMania IV as Himself
1988 WWE Royal Rumble 1988 as Himself
1987 WWE Survivor Series 1987 as Himself
1987 The Princess Bride as Fezzik
1987 WWE WrestleMania III as Himself
1986 WWF Wrestling Challenge(22 episodes)
1986 WWE The Big Event as Giant Machine
1986 WWE WrestleMania II as Himself
1986 The Life and Times of Captain Lou Albano as Himself
1985 I Like to Hurt People as Himself
1985 Saturday Night's Main Event(41 episodes)
1985 WWE WrestleMania as Himself
1985 WWF Prime Time Wrestling(193 episodes)
1984 Conan the Destroyer as Dagoth
1973 The Wrestling Queen as Himself

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.