We don't have a biography for Fyodor Dostoevsky.

Personal Info

Known For Writing

Gender Male

Known Credits 100

Birthday 1821-11-11

Day of Death 1881-02-09

Place of Birth Moscow, Russian Empire [now Russia]

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • Fyodor Dostoyevsky
  • Фёдор Достоевский
  • Фёдор Михайлович Достоевский
  • Fëdor Dostoevskij
  • Fëdor M. Dostoevskij
  • Fjodor M. Dostojevskij

Writing TV ShowsMovies

2017 Janáček: From the House of the DeadOriginal Story
2017 A Gentle CreatureNovel
2016 Hold EmptyNovel
2016 White NightsShort Story
2015 The CageNovel
2015 Johnny WalkerNovel
2015 Crime & PunishmentWriter
2014 Strangely in LoveNovel
2014 Besy(4 episodes)Writer
2014 The DoubleNovel
2013 The Brothers Karamazov (11 episodes)Original Story
2012 StudentNovel
2012 InsideNovel
2011 The IdiotNovel
2010 The Man Who Sold the WorldStory
2009 The GamblerOriginal Story
2008 The Karamazov BrothersNovel
2008 Dream of a Ridiculous ManStory
2007 SaawariyaWriter
2007 From the House of the DeadWriter
2006 Salt of the EarthNovel
2006 Der IdiotNovel
2005 Die SpielerinNovel
2004 NinaNovel
2002 InquisitionNovel
2002 Crime and PunishmentNovel
2002 Crime and PunishmentNovel
2001 Down HouseNovel
2000 DemonsNovel
2000 Crime and PunishmentWriter
1999 The ShadeNovel
1999 The Idiot ReturnsNovel
1998 Crime and PunishmentNovel
1997 The GamblerNovel
1996 Under the SkinWriter
1996 The Rockford Files: Punishment and CrimeNovel
1995 Notes from UndergroundNovel
1994 Sin compasiónWriter
1994 NastazjaNovel
1994 Whispering PagesNovel
1993 The Perfect HusbandNovel
1992 The IdiotNovel
1992 The Dream of a Ridiculous ManStory
1992 DeserterStory
1991 The Divine ComedyWriter
1990 Humiliated and InsultedNovel
1990 BoysNovel
1990 A Woman's RevengeNovel
1988 The PossessedNovel
1988 SonNovel
1987 A Gentle SpiritShort Story
1985 Mad LoveNovel
1984 Chuzhaya Zhena i Muzh pod KrovatyuStory
1983 Crime and PunishmentNovel
1983 TeenagerNovel
1981 The Underground ManNovel
1979 Teu TuaNovel
1976 The Musician KillerNovel
1973 The GamblerNovel
1971 Een zachtmoedige vrouwWriter
1971 Crime and PunishmentNovel
1971 Four Nights of a DreamerOriginal Story
1970 Crime and PunishmentNovel
1969 The Brothers Karamazov(7 episodes)Novel
1969 A Gentle WomanOriginal Story
1969 Cuernos debajo de la camaStory
1968 Brothers KaramazovNovel
1967 Дядюшкин сонWriter
1967 A Gentle SpiritNovel
1966 The Ugly StoryNovel
1965 Onkelchens TraumStory
1965 The EnemyNovel
1962 Die BesessenenNovel
1960 The Meek OneStory
1960 Белые ночиWriter
1959 RaskolnikoffNovel
1959 Crime and Punishment USANovel
1958 Le JoueurNovel
1958 The Brothers KaramazovNovel
1958 The IdiotNovel
1957 Le Notti BiancheOriginal Story
1956 Crime and PunishmentNovel
1951 Crimen y castigoNovel
1951 The IdiotNovel
1949 The Great SinnerNovel
1946 The Eternal HusbandNovel
1946 L'idiotNovel
1946 FearNovel
1945 Crime and PunishmentNovel
1938 Le joueurNovel
1938 Der SpielerNovel
1935 Crime and PunishmentNovel
1935 Crime and PunishmentNovel
1934 Petersburg NightsWriter
1932 House of the DeadNovel
1931 Les frères KaramazoffNovel
1931 The Death of Dmitri KaramazovNovel
1923 Crime and PunishmentNovel
1910 IdiotNovel


2003 The IdiotCreator

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page