We don't have a biography for Mitsuru Hirata.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender -

Known Credits 78

Birthday -

Place of Birth -

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

2017 Room Leader as Satoshi Numajiri
2017 And Then There Was Light
2017 Almost Coming, Almost Dying as Le père de Manabu
2017 Hello, Detective Hedgehog (1 episode) as Otokichi Shidawara
2017 Memoirs of a Murderer as Yukihiro Taki
2017 Traces of Sin as Shigeo Sugita
2016 The City of Betrayal as koji
2015 Taxi Driver's Mystery Diary 38
2015 Partner In Darkness (5 episodes)
2015 Shabu-Shabu Spirit as Shozo Sugimoto (Father)
2015 Taxi Driver's Mystery Diary 37 - Mystery of Double Homicides from Tokyo to Hamamatsu
2014 Our Tomorrow
2013 Case of Kyoko, Case of Shuichi
2013 The Morning Set, Milk and Spring
2013 Nameless Poison (11 episodes) as Nobuo Kajita
2013 Angel Home as Kunimura
2013 Made in Japan (3 episodes) as Uzaki Eisaku
2013 ラストホープ (11 episodes) as Kunio Hatano
2013 Shotenin Michiru no Mi no Uebanashi (10 episodes) as Tsugunori Furukawa
2012 Lifeflash Incorporated (1 episode) as Imaizumi Yasuhiko
2012 The Last Message
2012 Sacred Monsters (8 episodes) as Sogo Shiba
2011 The Woodsman and the Rain as Mitsuharu
2011 KochiKame - The Movie: Save the Kachidoki Bridge! as Taiso Yokota
2011 高校生レストラン (9 episodes) as Kouichi Iwase
2011 Rebirth as Yuzo Sawada
2011 Moonlight Mask as Tatsuzo
2010 Kaidan Horror Classics
2010 Flowers
2010 A Lone Scalpel as Koji Shimada
2010 Sotsu Uta (1 episode) as Keiichi Yamazaki
2009 Amalfi: Rewards of the Goddess as Wataru Kawagoe
2009 Romantic Prelude as Co. President Araki
2008 Where The Legend Lives
2008 Innocent Love (10 episodes) as Seitaro Akiyama
2008 I Want to Be a Shellfish as Miyake
2008 Last Friends (11 episodes) as Shuji Kishimoto
2008 Pandora (8 episodes) as Tomota Shogo
2007 Welcome to the Quiet Room
2007 Barefoot Gen (2 episodes)
2006 Into the White Night (11 episodes) as Yosuke Kirihara
2005 The Deep Red as Koichi Shiina
2005 Miracle in Four Days
2005 The Buried Forest
2005 After the Rains and Dreams (1 episode)
2005 Year One in the North
2003 The Man in White Part 2: Requiem for the Lion
2003 My Grandpa
2003 The Man in White
2003 Toshishita No Otoko (11 episodes) as Yuichiro Yamaguchi
2002 Inochi as Yamamuro
2002 Kaidan - Horror Classics (1 episode)
2000 Pickpocket
2000 Whiteout as Yoshimitsu Iwazaki
2000 First Love as Yasuhito Aida
1999 Railroad Man as Kawaguchi
1998 Investigative Notes of a Taxi Driver: The Black Sunflower Woman as Inspector Kamiya
1998 Friendship
1998 Investigative Notes of a Taxi Driver: Murder of the Killer as Captain Kamiya
1996 Oishinbo
1995 Fly Boys, Fly!
1993 Madadayo as Tada
1993 Pro Golfer Oribê Kinjirô as Shinzaburo
1992 Hold Me and Kiss Me
1991 Tsurumoku Dokushinryô
1990 Bakayarô! 3: Henna yatsura
1989 Twilight of the Cockroaches as Yasuo (voice)
1988 Love Bites Back as Kotaro Yamazaki
1986 Surgical Designs in Flames
1985 Tora-san, the Go-Between as Tamio
1985 Mishima: A Life in Four Chapters as Thug (segment "Kyoko's House")
1985 Capone Cries a Lot as Torakichi
1984 Shanghai Vance King as Shinzo Hirota as Shinzou Hirota
1983 Choji Snack Bar as Ochi
1983 Nogare no machi
1983 Theater Of Life
1982 Fall Guy as Yasu

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page