Carina Lau is a Hong Kong-based Chinese film actress.

Carina Lau is a Hong Kong-based Chinese film actress.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Female

Known Credits 73

Birthday 1965-12-08

Place of Birth Suzhou, Jiangsu, China

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • Jialing Liu
  • Carina Liu
  • Lau Ka Ling
  • Kar-Ling Lau
  • Carina Lau Kar-ling
  • Jia-Ling Liu
  • 유가령
  • 刘嘉玲

Acting TV ShowsMovies

Dynasty Warriors : Destiny of an Emperor
2019 Warriors of Future
2019 Macau Is the Seat of the City as Fei Jie
2019 The Great Detective
2018 Detective Dee: The Four Heavenly Kings as Wu Zetian
2018 A Beautiful Moment
2018 Asura
2017 In Your Dreams as Mrs. Yip
2016 From Vegas To Macau III as Molly
2015 From Vegas to Macau II as Molly
2014 Beijing Love Story
2013 Bends as Mrs. Li
2013 Young Detective Dee: Rise of the Sea Dragon as Wu Zetian
2011 All's Well, Ends Well 2011 as Tai Mung-ni / Mona
2010 Let the Bullets Fly as Mrs. Mayor
2010 Detective Dee and the Mystery of the Phantom Flame as Empress Wu Zetian
2010 Showtime
2006 Curiosity Kills the Cat as Chian Yu / Rose
2004 Itchy Heart as Cheung Choi Bing
2004 2046 as Lulu/Mimi
2004 Sex and the Beauties as Selina
2003 1:99 Shorts as 11)
2003 Infernal Affairs III as Mary Hon
2003 Infernal Affairs II as Mary Hon
2002 Mighty Baby as Samantha
2001 Cop Shop Babes as Mona Lui
2001 La Brassiere as Samantha
1998 Flowers of Shanghai as Pearl
1998 Love Generation Hong Kong
1997 Intimates as Wan
1996 Who's the Man, Who's the Woman as Rose
1996 Forbidden City Cop as Ling Kar Ting / Faat's wife
1994 Ashes of Time as Peach Blossom
1994 He's a Woman, She's a Man as Rose
1994 Deadful Melody as Tam Yuet-Wah
1993 He Ain't Heavy, He's My Father as Laura Watts
1993 C'est La Vie, Mon Cheri as Tracey
1993 A Roof with a View
1993 Lover of the Swindler
1993 Crazy Hong Kong as Shirley Huang
1993 Lord of East China Sea II as Ms Liu
1993 No More Love No More Death as Jing Jing
1993 Rose Rose I Love You
1993 The Eagle Shooting Heroes as Chou Po-tung
1993 Lady Supercop
1992 Girls Without Tomorrow as Wah
1992 Now You See Love... Now You Don't as Susan Chong
1991 Saviour of the Soul as Pet Lady
1991 The Banquet as Dancer/Woman at dinner
1991 Center Stage as Lily Li / Herself
1991 My American Grandson as Jiao Li
1991 Gigolo and Whore
1990 Days of Being Wild as Leung Fung-ying
1990 Queen's Bench III as Ms Chen
1990 She Shoots Straight as Huang Chia-Ling
1989 China White as Yen
1989 I am Sorry
1989 Looking back in anger (50 episodes) as Ni Chujun
1989 Four Loves
1989 Lucky Guys as Tam Wing Lin
1988 Return of the Lucky Stars as Banana Tso
1988 City Warriors
1988 Heart to Hearts as Alex's friend
1988 7½ Detectives as Mrs. Koo
1988 Profiles of Pleasure
1988 The Romancing Star II as Fong Fong
1987 Project A II as Beattie
1987 Rich and Famous as Lau Po Yee
1987 Tragic Hero as Lau Po Yee
1986 Naughty Boys as Bonnie
1986 流氓大亨 (30 episodes) as Lin Yueming
1985 The Yang's Saga (1 episode) as Princess Chai
1984 Police Cadet (1 episode) as Cheung Ka Man


2017 In Your Dreams Producer

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page