We don't have a biography for Masao Mishima.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 85

Birthday 1906-01-02

Day of Death 1973-07-18

Place of Birth Niigata, Japan

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • 三島雅夫

Acting TV ShowsMovies

1971 Inn of Evil as Funayado Tokubei
1971 Love and Death
1970 Tora-san's Grand Scheme as Yoshida
1969 Art of Assassination as Nobuyuki Tobita
1969 Killer's Mission
1968 The Final Winner?
1968 Horus, Prince of the Sun as Village Leader
1968 The Time of Reckoning
1968 Dice and Swords
1967 Samurai Rebellion as Sanzaemon Yanase
1967 Two Wives
1966 Zatoichi's Pilgrimage as Nanashino Gonbei
1966 Nothing But Bones
1966 Actress vs. Greedy Sharks
1965 The Spy
1965 The One-Eyed Ghost
1965 Illusion of Blood as Takuetsu
1965 Born Under Crossed Stars as Buddhist Priest
1964 Revenge
1963 Shinobi no Mono 3: Resurrection
1963 A Life of Intimidation
1963 Tange Sazen
1963 The Black Trademark as Ryuichi Terasawa
1963 Beyond the Green Hills
1963 Castle of Owls
1963 Sing, Young People
1963 Duel of Blood and Sand
1962 Tengu Priest
1962 Harakiri as Tango Inaba
1962 All Rascals
1962 Black Lizard as Shobei Iwase
1962 The Temple of Wild Geese as Jikai Kitami
1961 The Littlest Warrior
1961 A Young Warrior on Mount Fuji
1961 Pigs and Battleships as Himori
1960 Akunin shigan as Yahei
1960 Good-for-Nothing as Kensaku Kitajima
1960 Hibari’s Favorite 2
1960 The Second Bullet is Marked
1959 The Human Wall
1959 No Stronger Swords
1959 Kiku and Isamu: Two Siblings Born in Japan
1959 Men in a Rough Town
1959 The Human Condition I: No Greater Love as Kuroki Shochô
1959 Evil Man of Edo as Doman
1958 Roughneck From Asama
1958 Points and Lines
1958 His Scarlet Cloak
1958 Ghost-Cat of Karakuri Tenjo
1958 Beyond the Seasonal Wind
1958 Romance Freestyle
1958 Secret of The Golden Spell as Yagyu Tsushima-no-kami
1958 Firefly Light
1958 多羅尾伴内 十三の魔王
1957 Rebellion
1957 Tales of Young Genji Kuro
1956 The Ceiling at Utsunomiya as Kagiya Jinbee
1956 Ancient Coins
1955 三等社員と女秘書
1955 復讐の七仮面
1955 The Wolves
1955 The Dwarf
1955 Policeman's Diary as Chief Ishiwari
1955 Foul Play as Haruo Kuboki
1954 The Street Without Sun
1954 Fall of the Shogun's Militia as Enomoto Takeaki
1953 A Lonely Woman in a Lonely Land
1952 Vacuum Zone
1952 Mother as Ryosuke Fukuhara
1952 Devil’s Statue
1951 Five Men of Edo
1951 Ginza Cosmetics as Tasuzô Fujimura
1950 The Rainbow-Colored Flower
1950 I Saw a Phantom Fish
1950 Street of Violence (The Pen Never Lies) as Onishi
1949 Late Spring as Jo Onodera
1949 Flirtation in Spring
1949 Onna no issho
1940 Renga jokô as Le père de Misa
1938 Tsuruhachi and Tsurujiro as Takeno
1938 Composition Class as Tanno-san
1937 Avalanche as Koyanagi, the lawyer
1936 Tochuken Kumoemon as Kurata
1936 Morning's Tree-Lined Street as Madame's husband
1935 Three Sisters with Maiden Hearts as Bad boy at Rokku

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page