We don't have a biography for Wong Ching-Ho.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 154

Birthday 1919-09-23

Place of Birth -

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • Ching Ho Wang
  • Jing-he Wang
  • Wang Ching-Ho
  • Wang Qing-He
  • Wang Qinghe
  • Huang Ching-Ho

Acting TV ShowsMovies

1992 The Musical Vampire as Uncle Deaf
1991 The Banquet
1991 Spiritual Trinity as Old Master
1990 Temptation Summary as Richy Suen
1990 Long Arm of the Law IV: Underground Express
1988 The Crazy Companies as Old employee
1988 Chatter Street Killer as Uncle Shih
1988 Devil and the Ghostbuster
1985 Twisted Love as Ma's Business Partner
1985 Disciples of the 36th Chamber as Shiyu's teacher
1985 The Master Strikes Back as Teacher
1985 The Young Vagabond as Bank clerk
1984 Love in a Fallen City as Pai's family servant
1984 Wits of the Brats as Restaurant boss
1984 Eight Diagram Pole Fighter as Innkeeper
1984 Opium and the Kung Fu Master as Villager
1983 Seeding of a Ghost as Guest at Fong's home
1983 Men from the Gutter as Wang's informer
1983 The Bastard Swordsman as Guardian of the Law
1983 Shaolin & Wu Tang
1983 Holy Flame of the Martial World as Tu, the Snake Catcher
1983 The Lady Is the Boss as Wah Chaing Martial Arts Ass. member
1983 The Weird Man as Taoist Priest
1982 My Rebellious Son as Temple keeper
1982 Cat vs. Rat as Minister Huang
1982 The Fake Ghost Catchers as Old Master Lin
1982 Human Lanterns as Old Tsui
1982 Hell Has No Boundary as Ban Xian
1982 The Brave Archer and His Mate as Priest Wang
1982 Kid from Kwangtung as School clerk
1982 Hex After Hex as Uncle Wong
1982 Curse of Evil
1981 Ambitious Kung Fu Girl as Quiz Host Wu Shou Xin
1981 Martial Club as Brothel clerk
1981 One Heart One Spirit
1981 The Emperor and His Brother as Shan Peng
1981 Murderer Pursues as Uncle Chiu
1981 Revenge of the Corpse as Zeng's Butler
1981 The Sword Stained with Royal Blood as Uncle Muk Shon
1981 Lion vs. Lion as Mr. Chen
1981 Return of the Sentimental Swordsman as Restaurant boss
1981 The Duel of the Century as Feng's servant
1981 A Bride's Nightmare
1981 Corpse Mania as Drunkard
1981 My Young Auntie as Ah Choi
1980 What Price Honesty? as Bank customer
1980 Lost Souls as Villager
1980 A Deadly Secret as Martial Artist at Restaurant
1980 Return to the 36th Chamber as Uncle Li
1980 Heroes Shed No Tears as Blind Beggar
1980 Hex as Taoist priest
1980 The Kid with a Tattoo as Uncle Zhao
1980 The Master as Restaurant Boss
1980 The Flag of Iron as Mr. Hu
1980 Heaven and Hell as Poor Man in Hell
1979 Return of the Dead as Old Professor
1979 The Deadly Breaking Sword as Conman
1979 The Magnificent Ruffians as Cashier Wang
1979 The Tigress of Shaolin as Uncle Hong
1979 Invincible Enforcer as Uncle
1979 The Ghosts and I
1979 The Proud Twins as Sheep seller
1979 The Ghost Story
1979 Shaolin Rescuers as Dye factory boss
1979 Young Lovers as Mr. Chiu
1979 Spiritual Boxer II as Bi Ying Heng
1979 The Scandalous Warlord as Servant of Garden of Desire
1979 Full Moon Scimitar as Liu Fu
1978 Invincible Shaolin as Master Liang
1978 Mr. Funnybone Strikes Again as Wanton noodle seller
1978 Heaven Sword and Dragon Sabre II as Inn-Keeper
1978 Sensual Pleasures as Teahouse Client
1978 The Five Venoms as Constable
1978 Swordsman and Enchantress as Wine stall keeper
1978 Shaolin Mantis as Teacher Wong
1978 The Brave Archer 2 as Senior Pang
1978 Soul of the Sword as Old stone carver
1978 The Proud Youth as Old Man of Green Wood
1978 The Mad Monk Strikes Again as Wang's dinner guest
1978 The Vengeful Beauty as Tong Bei Hai
1978 Clan of Amazons as Old man at West Attic
1978 The 36th Chamber of Shaolin as Liu Yu-de's father
1978 Flying Guillotine II as Official at palace
1977 Pursuit of Vengeance as Xue Bin's servant
1977 Chinatown Kid as Uncle Tang
1977 Dreams of Eroticism as Taoist priest
1977 The Dream of the Red Chamber as Imperial Edit's accompanying official
1977 To Kill a Jaguar as Blind Chan
1977 Fangs of the Cobra as Accountant Zhang
1977 The Adventures of Emperor Chien Lung as Yangzhou Official
1977 Murder on the Wedding Night
1976 The Web of Death as Major Clan Senior
1976 Big Bad Sis as Chau
1976 The Girlie Bar as Old cheated customer
1976 The Snake Prince as Mr. Hei
1976 Brotherhood as Goldsmith Yu
1976 The Magic Blade as Noodle hawker
1976 Emperor Chien Lung as Second Uncle
1976 The Dragon Missile as Innkeeper
1976 Spirit of the Raped as Doctor checking Wang
1976 The Last Tempest as Concubine Zheng's guard
1976 The Criminals as Doorman
1975 The Spiritual Boxer as Mr Chen
1975 The Bloody Escape as Commissioner's assistant
1975 All Mixed Up as Post office chief
1975 The Taxi Driver as Taxi operator
1975 Cohabitation as Xu Zheng
1975 Night of the Devil Bride
1975 The Protectors as Ling Xiao's dad
1974 Ghost Eyes as Taoist monk
1974 Young Passion
1974 Sorrow of the Gentry as Uncle Chen
1974 Crazy Bumpkins as Owner of eatery
1974 Hong Kong 73 as Scaffolding laborer #2
1974 Thirteen
1974 The Ghost Lovers as Taoist Priest
1974 The Killer Snakes as Barber
1973 The Iron Bodyguard as Reformist in prison
1973 The Pirate as Desperate fisherman
1973 Blood Brothers as Judge's assistant
1972 Trilogy of Swordsmanship as 3) Official at court
1972 The Delightful Forest as Prison chief
1972 Five Fingers of Death as Tournament judge
1972 The Young Avenger as Mr. Jin
1972 The Water Margin as Court clerk
1971 The Anonymous Heroes as Transport Chief Hung
1971 The Crimson Charm as Godly Sword
1971 The New One-Armed Swordsman as Boss Li
1970 A Time for Love as Old Fan
1970 Vengeance as Manager Wen/Yin Nan Ting
1970 Heads for Sale as Jin prefect
1970 The Younger Generation as Headmaster Wong
1969 Have Sword Will Travel as Government official
1969 The Swordmates as Liu Yi
1969 Vengeance Is a Golden Blade as medicine shopkeeper
1969 Return of the One-Armed Swordsman as Uncle Mu
1968 The Enchanted Chamber as Zhang Yuan-Wei
1968 Double Trouble as Millionaire
1968 That Fiery Girl as Chun's uncle
1968 The Silver Fox as Old teacher
1967 Lady Jade Locket as Old Lian
1967 Susanna as Dr Wang
1967 Kiss and Kill as Liang's uncle
1967 Auntie Lan as Mr Liu
1967 The Pearl Phoenix as Magistrate Zhou's adviser
1967 Sweet Is Revenge as Chief Warden Suan
1966 Rose, Be My Love as Uncle Yang
1966 The Mating Season as Zhong-nian's assistant
1965 The Twin Swords as Faben
1965 The Lark as Liu's father
1965 Pink Tears as Dr Huang
1965 Temple of the Red Lotus as Red Lotus Chief Yan Zong
1958 Murder in the Bath
1957 The Eight Immortals in Jiangnan

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page